X

Customer Reviews



629 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Klask

Rated By: Jason LeBrun on 12/4/2016 12:23:00 PM
Title: Great idea, FUN, but some minor changes could make it amazing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So before people freak out that I didn't give it a 5 out of 5, please read why. This is one of my favorite games in the house. Everyone loves this game. That being said, I don't just review on the fun, but on the product itself. There are some things that need to be changed, and here is a list of them to really make it a 5 out of 5 product.

The board itself needs to be just a little bit taller. Some people with really big hands have to hold their paddle with a flat hand awkwardly. A design change to maybe make the board about an inch or two higher so everyone feels comfly with their hand underneath is needed.

LEVELING LEGS ARE A MUST! I have seen this so many times. The table you are playing on might be flat, but if the ground and everything around you is not 100% level, the ball and magnets will favor rolling to one side. we had to keep adding little things under the board to level it as much as possible. Also adding slip guard to those legs would be amazing. When the game gets really heated, people slamming their hands into the board while moving fast causes the board to slide all over the table. When you have stuff under the legs to keep it level and the board gets moved, you have to pause play to fix everything.

The game comes with an extra magnet and extra ball, but I would like to see it come with, or have somewhere to buy extra paddles. We have played so much that one of the paddles has gotten worn just a tiny bit, and that small little uneven surface has started putting scratches all over the board. We actually started using the bottom paddle on top, and the top on bottom because it still has a smooth surface.

Is this a game worth buying, YES, but you could you make deluxe versions or a Klask V2 that is way better and that would for sure maybe me give it 5 stars.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Tuan Do on 12/2/2016 4:02:00 AM
Title: Pretty Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's very fun and challenging. I do wish, however, that the sticks were longer than the cube, which would make them easier to insert and remove.

Bloxels

Rated By: donna on 12/1/2016 5:43:00 AM
Title: Great Idea


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a great product, my grandson is disabled and all he does is use his game boy and tablets..so this is a genious idea and something he can actually do himself. Love the creativity of this product

Osmo Creative Kit

Rated By: Rebecca Baker on 11/29/2016 8:46:00 PM
Title: I love this!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I can't say enough about this product. I bought it for my 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son, I hear so many laughs when they are playing. I love how he involves everything they draw into his performance. I LOVE OSMO!!!!

Beasts of Balance

Rated By: Nick Brown on 11/28/2016 4:33:00 AM
Title: Awesome fun. my kids love it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Given as a birthday present and they didn't stop playing it. trying desperately to unlock all the collectable characters in the Bestiary!

Milton the Mealtime Companion

Rated By: Grandma Karen on 11/27/2016 3:44:00 PM
Title: Milton the Monster meets the approval of the professionals therapist


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson lacks the ability to swallow food and is seeing a therapist to help with his disorder. Milton sounded just like an ideal aid for encouraging him to try foods. When shown to his therapist, she thought might help with his therapy. He has used it and likes feeding Milton his food. Hopefully it will help over the long haul.

Newton

Rated By: Heinz Krause on 11/26/2016 11:43:00 PM
Title: keeps you on your toe's


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a new challenge for all 4 in a row pro's.

Otrio

Rated By: Tammy on 11/26/2016 10:58:00 AM
Title: My new favorite game gift to give!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this and it's been a huge hit from my 9 year old to my 15 year old to us 50 year olds! We've played every night. Definitely would recommend it.

Beasts of Balance

Rated By: C Ford on 11/26/2016 4:50:00 AM
Title: Beautiful addictive game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Highly addictive game that combines table top and electronic gaming in a seamless, clever, and beautiful product. The way that the iPad integrates with the rest of the game is fantastic. Good for all ages, even those a bit younger than the suggestion on the box. The artwork in accompanying app is beautiful, which it needs to be if it's not to look weak compared to the similarly beautiful stacking artefacts. This game is very, very good - and given how addictive it is (we unboxed it expecting to play for a short while, and next thing we knew 2.5 hours had passed) actually seems very good value, even at a highish price. Unreservedly recommended.

Beasts of Balance

Rated By: Rachel Millward on 11/25/2016 8:04:00 AM
Title: Incredibly fun game that had whole family playing happily together


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am absolutely delighted with this game. It clearly looks great but you never know how much fun until you try... And we LOVED it, all of us, age 5 to 45, found it easy to follow and masses of fun to play. It's certainly the best whole family use of the iPad! We had a really good laugh and enjoyed creating this crazy ocean world with hilarious new species & exciting happenings... So very pleased with it. Highly recommended.

Imagine

Rated By: Ilaria on 11/18/2016 7:04:00 PM
Title: Funny game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great game. We had a lot of fun playing it, expecially when one of us tried to make goofy's face combining various cards.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Justin on 11/12/2016 10:05:00 PM
Title: Great purchase!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This puzzle, though a little pricey, is well worth every dollar. My only complaint is that the solutions are a bit difficult to interpret and sometimes feels like I'm doing it wrong, but with a bit of trial and error, the pieces go where they should.

Build or Boom

Rated By: Carl on 11/4/2016 11:20:00 AM
Title: My Kids Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was recommended from a friend and my boys could not be happier. They love to play head to head and the little one loves to build and blow up his own towers. Great buy, comes with tons of blocks.

Fish Stix

Rated By: David McCord on 10/31/2016 2:22:00 PM
Title: Loved it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this to the table this past weekend and my grandkids wanted to play again and again. We also discovered that we could play a quicker game by going for 8-point totals instead of 10. We found that took up less table space, too. (It does get spread out pretty good.) It's a very fun game that will surely come off the shelf every time they visit. Highly recommended!

GoldieBlox Invention Mansion

Rated By: JM Diab on 10/24/2016 7:25:00 PM
Title: She is going to love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this for my 7yo granddaughter for Xmas. When I showed the item to my daughter-in- law her reaction was "she is going to love it, wish I had this when I was her age!"

Bloxels

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:42:00 PM
Title: Don't think twice about it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just get it, amazing product. You get to design your own video games and what's more fun than that?

KEVA Maker Bot Maze

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:40:00 PM
Title: For the designer in your life


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Build your own maze and watch as the bristlebot tries to find its way through the maze. Creativity and innovation and designing all go into this.
Make your maze easy or really hard with your own obstacles.
And you get to design your own bot with the feathers and googly eyes they have in the box!

BOSEbuild Speaker Cube

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:27:00 PM
Title: Great gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This build it yourself Bose speaker is amazing, teaches you a lot about soundwaves and speakers and how they work, and once you're done with putting it together you have a good quality bose speaker.
Great for anyone who loves music and who loves to know how things work.

Mini Skate Park Maker Kit

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:26:00 PM
Title: LOVE IT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these put it together yourself products. It is a one time thing that you create but once you do that the fun is with the Marbles city that you have. Challenge yourself to how many marbles you can add on there!

Design Your Own Virtual Reality Marble Maze

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:22:00 PM
Title: AMAZING!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product totally blew my mind, you get to design your own maze, ( more than once I might add) and upload it to the app and step into the maze with the virtual reality viewer, not to mention if you have more than one viewer you can both play the same maze at the same time.
Also the board is your traditional Labyrinth and I think that is great.

Design Your Own Virtual Reality Marble Maze

Rated By: Michael on 10/10/2016 1:47:00 PM
Title: Virtual Reality Is Exciting


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an amazing product. I can design my own maze - simple or complex - and then enter the maze myself. When you put the VR viewer up to your eyes and push the button, you feel like you are the marble rolling through the maze. Turn your head left and you turn left in the maze. Hit a dead end - turn around and you "roll" back the other way. Change the maze for a new adventure!

Lux 88 Piece Set

Rated By: Mike Acerra on 9/7/2016 7:47:00 AM
Title: Best construction system ever. Totally fun, intellectual, and inspiring.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Made in Illinois, Lux was designed to meet the needs of the 21st century. We created it so you have the freedom to create in all three geometry groups - Flat (planar), Spherical (Convex) , and Hyperbolic (Concave). So whether you want to model DNA and cell structure, create spheres, cylinders, or pyramids, all of the shapes of the universe are yours for the building. Lux also are hinged with 240 degrees of glorious freedom each- so you can make your creation move in very life like ways. My wife loved this product so much she bought the company.

Thinking Putty Phantoms Arctic Flare

Rated By: Jo on 8/28/2016 7:12:00 PM
Title: Brilliant! Kids love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought some as a birthday present for one of my nieces on a trip to America. Now all her cousins are asking when they can get theirs. Looks like I'll be paying shipping to Australia...

Otrio

Rated By: Renee on 7/5/2016 4:01:00 PM
Title: So addicting and fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this yesterday while shopping with my forty-something brother and sister. We laughed our butts off and must have played 25 rounds and my brother HATES games. This is a must have for anybody's game closet.

Oh Snap!

Rated By: John on 7/2/2016 11:35:00 PM
Title: Great family fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is a lot of fun for diverse groups. Some younger players might find it frustrating at first but, after a game or two, the important concepts can be learned by anyone (It IS easy for an adult to let a younger child win an occasional game). Ideas like arches, tension, greed, and "low hanging fruit" come up often, but I would not describe this as an intellectually challenging game. Just a fun, relaxing activity.

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Karen Hitchcock on 6/29/2016 2:10:00 PM
Title: A lot of fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The construction wasn't too hard, and we have a ball launching small dog treats into the living room from the dining room. We think the dogs are learning its trajectories... it's a lot of fun!

Deluxe Quarto

Rated By: Heather on 6/27/2016 1:56:00 PM
Title: Great game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We played this game at a friends house and decided to purchase it for my Father-in-Law for Father's Day. The Deluxe set is very nice. My only complaint is that the side of the game box was broken which was disappointing since it was a gift.
Marbles's Comment: Hello! Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies that the box arrived damaged. We would be more than happy to send a replacement out to you. Our support team will reach out to you soon to confirm your shipping address. Please note, if you need any further assistance, our support contact information is support@marblesthebrainstore.com / 877.527.2460.

The GeekBox

Rated By: Emre K. on 6/24/2016 11:52:00 AM
Title: Great, except...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The puzzle that requires twisting is impossible to take apart and the sphere required me to use the end of a fork to disassemble. They fit well, but a bit too well.

Fündapop

Rated By: Jennifer on 6/22/2016 3:59:00 PM
Title: Fun!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Upon first sight I admittedly had not anticipated having so much fun while playing this game. Once I got it on my hand and started playing I was instantly addicted! The ball is the size of a ping pong ball, only it feels like a harder material. The mitt feels a little awkward at first, but once you get your hand in and start throwing and catching, it becomes one with your hand and you won't want to put it down.

Fündapop

Rated By: Amanda on 6/22/2016 1:29:00 PM
Title: Fun and Exciting!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Fundapop! It is easy to use and get a hang of how it works! I have a blast playing with friends and family! Its such a unique way of playing catch. Strongly recommend this game for your next outdoor activity!

Spirot

Rated By: Ali MacLean on 6/21/2016 10:45:00 AM
Title: A fun visually awesome game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just kept on playing it for hours. Love the art also

Fündapop

Rated By: Sarah on 6/20/2016 3:54:00 PM
Title: Incredibly Fun Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this product. Parent, kids, grandparents are all enjoying it. I have never used anything like it before. Just fun

Fündapop

Rated By: Mom of Teens on 6/20/2016 2:21:00 PM
Title: Great indoors and out!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband and teenage son had a blast with Fundapop - inside the house and in the backyard! It's perfect for both. They had a blast poppin' and lockin' and got a little competition going. In an age where it's hard to get teens away from their screens (computers and phones) I was elated that Fundapop was loved by all! And they both worked up a real sweat too while having a blast! Highly recommended.

Fündapop

Rated By: Gemma on 6/20/2016 12:19:00 PM
Title: Love this thing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this a gift for my 7-yr-old nephew who's super into sports, but quickly watched the whole family fall in love with it! Easy to use and fun to play. Only thing it could have used was more mitts - everyone wanted to try it!

Kidzaw Art On-the-Go

Rated By: E on 6/20/2016 12:14:00 PM
Title: Make Masterpieces


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I definitely would have lusted after this kit as a youngster. It has everything you need for a myriad of projects, and it's all contained nicely in the perfect carrying case. Would be especially great for traveling!

Fündapop

Rated By: E on 6/20/2016 12:09:00 PM
Title: Super fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Another great Marbles original! Perfect for all your summer activities, Fündapop is wildly addictive, and will help kids and adults of all ages put down the screens and get active! It's so easy to catch on to, and the sound when you snap your mitt shut is super satisfying to hear. Love that you can play this with a group, or solo. Will definitely be bringing this along on all my beach trips this summer.

Fündapop

Rated By: Scott on 6/20/2016 11:43:00 AM
Title: So much fün!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just got back from a weekend of camping and Fündapop was the hit of the party. There is something really surprising about how much fun this is...how you throw and catch with the same hand and how you feel like your hand is a venus fly trap...it is all bizarrely brilliant. We were playing this with kids as young as 6 and they were able to get the hang of it really quickly. So much fün!!!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Jim Strayer on 6/17/2016 8:33:00 PM
Title: Great puzzle!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic value for the money! An excellent addition to my puzzle collection ... highly recommended!

Klask

Rated By: Mike on 6/17/2016 11:45:00 AM
Title: Great game for all ages!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We absolutely love this game! My two boys (ages 6 and 8) tried it out in the store and couldn't stop playing. My wife and I tested it out too. It is so much fun. Kind of like foosball and air hockey rolled into one. I like that it has a little bit of skill and chance involved because of the how the ball rolls. It makes it so an older player won't always dominate a younger player. It makes it fun for everyone. Can't recommend Klask enough!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Brian on 6/14/2016 12:59:00 PM
Title: Wonderful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made, just taking it out of the box is a joy. Haven't finished yet, but it is fun and challenging enough.

Qwirkle 10th Anniversary Edition

Rated By: Denise on 6/9/2016 5:37:00 PM
Title: Didn't really like this game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 15 year old daughter and I to play, and it's really too simple to play without much challenge. However, adding up the points was a little confusing, so that part WAS a challenge. Overall, disappointed that I spent so much money on such a boring game.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Ba-Boom on 6/7/2016 6:44:00 PM
Title: Totally worth it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This puzzle is amazing! It is a unique idea and so much fun to play around with. It is hard enough that you feel accomplished when you complete a level, but not so hard that you get frustrated and give up. (Although, I am still on the lower levels...maybe frustration is in my future, but I welcome the challenge!) It can be a bit addicting as you try and complete "just one more level" before you put it away for the night. I love the look of this as well....beautiful workmanship! I definitely recommend this puzzle to anyone who likes a fun and new challenge! And for only $49.99, you definitely get your moneys worth from this product!

Anaxi Card Game

Rated By: Ali MacLean on 6/6/2016 6:41:00 PM
Title: Great party time game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loved this game. Really made us laugh out loud.

Mobi Numerical Tile Game

Rated By: Sarah on 6/6/2016 3:16:00 PM
Title: Amazing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this game, so simple and so much fun !

The Sherlock

Rated By: J.P. on 5/20/2016 4:20:00 PM
Title: Wonderfully Intriguing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This beautiful puzzle is intriguing to everyone in our home. Regardless of age or ability to actually complete one of the puzzle levels, there is something about this game that draws hands to it. Someone is always playing with it, it rarely just sits on the shelf.
The packaging and puzzle itself are stunning. This would make a great table topper or an executive gift. But then you open it up, and the fun begins. The first few levels are actually simple enough that puzzle novices can find the solution without cheating! As the levels go up, so does their level of difficulty and I find that I challenge myself to figure them out - I can't put it down.. "just one more level!".
It does take some time to become acquainted with the cube and sticks to figure out the easiest way to insert them completely into the cube without having them fall out. But once I got that figured out it only made me want to keep playing with it.
This is a fantastic break from mindlessly perusing my phone. I love giving my brain the opportunity to think. We can't get enough of this puzzle! I absolutely would recommend this puzzle to anyone. The price tag is worth it!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Scott on 5/16/2016 8:30:00 AM
Title: Even More Fun Than I Expected!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After eyeing this online for a week or so, I couldn't resist the temptation and purchased it at our local store two days ago. At $ 49.99, it was priced right for me.

I am really enjoying it! In two days I'm up to Challenge 12 and am looking forward to working through all fifty-two challenges. It is just the right mix of challenge and fun for me without becoming frustrating . . . which includes knowing when to put it aside as it is addictive!

I'm pleased with the quality of the product, the very nice packaging and appearance and the precision of the wood block and the rods. Yes, it does take a bit of patience to develop one's "finger manipulation" technique using multiple fingers to insert and hold the rods in position in the wooden block so that they won't fall out of position as you insert new rods.

Tip: I've found that figuring out how to fit the rods together outside of the wooden cube (also a dexterity challenge) and then working out how to disassemble them (order and orientation) before then inserting them into the wooden cube to confirm my solution is my preferred approach.

A good deal of fun! Now, how about a future expansion pack with additional challenge cards and possibly additional rods!?

Otrio

Rated By: John Lierenz on 5/6/2016 12:22:00 PM
Title: Great for Everyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this game for my birthday, and I gotta say, it's really great. It's a challenging take on tic-tac-toe that is fun and easy to learn. You can have up to 4 players. We've left it on the coffee table and spur of the moment games are happening.

Sushi Go

Rated By: Brad on 5/1/2016 3:28:00 PM
Title: Play with your food!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm sure your parents have told you not to play with your food, but now you can! Sushi go is a really fun card game that is fast to pick up and play but still challenging and entertaining.

The Brain Tickler

Rated By: mark on 4/29/2016 10:49:00 AM
Title: great relaxation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this product because it looked like fun. It is fun and to my surprise is incredibly relaxing. I use it everyday!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 4/28/2016 3:28:00 PM
Title: As Addictive as it is Elegant


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You don't have to be a Super Wholockian to fall in love with this puzzle. It sends your mental gears into over drive. It is legit!

Brainbows

Rated By: Liane on 4/27/2016 12:26:00 PM
Title: Fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter saw these in the store in a HUGE bowl just waiting for hands to dive in, which they did! So we bought some and took them home. The guy in the store told us that the amount in the tube was what they had on display which was ALOT, so we just poured about an inch worth out of the tube into a mixing size bowl covered them in water and waited. After about 4/5 hours they were ready, they are super fun to stick your hand in and just mess with. As long as these things are in the bowl they kind of feed off each other, we had them out for 2 weeks and didn't have to add any water or do anything. Kind of had me wondering how sanitary they were after a while with hands going in and out! Anyway, time to shrink them back down to size and put them back in the tube with the rest. So i rinsed them in a sieve and laid them out on a few pieces of paper towel, 4 days later not much was happening! So i realized, these things have to be not touching, yes you have to make sure each one isn't touching another one, it was a bit painstaking and i probably should have just thrown them out, but i was unsure how environmentally friendly they were so i separated them all so they could dry out. I also placed the paper towels that they were on on top of a cooling rack so that air could get in underneath too and the paper could dry out, like this it took about 48 hours to get them back to their original state. So def bare this in mind if you plan on using a lot. It takes up some room having them all spread out like that to dry! All in all, fun and entertaining, aside from the clean up. I would recommend.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Marie on 4/26/2016 8:04:00 PM
Title: Addicting challenge!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Much more challenging than I originally thought! Each puzzle is super challenging... but even more rewarding as you complete each one. For puzzle enthusiasts and hand-held puzzlers alike.

Morph's Egg

Rated By: Dave Bolt on 4/24/2016 9:33:00 PM
Title: Great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a very difficult 3X3 Rubiks Cube puzzle. When dropped the center pieces can pop out, but they are easy to put back in.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Anthony on 4/24/2016 7:45:00 PM
Title: Beautiful product. Ingenious design.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just bought this product and love the quality and design. Beautiful wood pieces make for a great puzzle concept. I believe I will find many hours of fun and not too much frustration;-)

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Brad on 4/16/2016 2:47:00 PM
Title: A Classic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This old classic is a lot of fun and still extremely challenging. I practiced a lot since I wasn't able to put it down and kept saying one more and can now shoot the moon!

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Erika on 4/13/2016 4:39:00 PM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This simple, classic game is way more fun than you might immediately realize. I love the amount of concentration and coordination it requires, and it looks great just sitting out on your coffee table. Everyone will want to try it when they see it!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Erika on 4/13/2016 4:13:00 PM
Title: Lovely


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A beautiful new design on an old classic. Great buy!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Michael on 4/13/2016 7:49:00 AM
Title: A Classic Beauty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the Scrabble set that we are proud to leave out on the coffee table. Beautifully designed board and tiles in a classic box. A great addition to the family game collection!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Scott on 4/13/2016 7:41:00 AM
Title: Beautiful!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Scrabble and am alway on the lookout for cools sets. This is my new favorite. The game looks cool and modern and the quality is great. I tend to keep my other Scrabble set hidden in a closet but this one I am proud to leave out on my coffee table. I get compliments on the game all the time. I can't say that makes my friends any more willing to play me, but it's a start! :)

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: HS on 4/13/2016 4:06:00 AM
Title: For font lovers and word nerds alike


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A beautiful twist on a classic game!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: EO on 4/12/2016 11:35:00 PM
Title: A great gift for font nerds


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This turned out to be a great gift for some friends of mine that happen to be very design conscious about their board game selection. This set replaced their old cardboard scrabble set. They love that the wooden case is small enough to store in a bookcase.

Otrio

Rated By: Sarah on 4/5/2016 11:43:00 AM
Title: LOVE IT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All I am going to say about this game is that is for sure one of the best games out there ! Love it love it love it.

Letter Tycoon

Rated By: Sarah on 4/5/2016 11:41:00 AM
Title: AAAAAA mazing game !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely love this game, it's a mix of monopoly and scrabble. If you love playing scrabble but can't find anyone to play scrabble with you ( because you're that person) get this game. Not to mention that there are a few strategies that you can learn and do with this game. This game is simply awesome and so much fun with everyone in the family.

Square Up

Rated By: Brad on 3/25/2016 6:13:00 PM
Title: Long Time Favorite


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have been playing this game for years and have enjoyed it throughout. It reminds me of the 1 - 25 slide puzzles I did as a kid. Fun to race people or play by yourself.

ColorKu

Rated By: Brad on 3/19/2016 1:08:00 PM
Title: Love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this twist on sudoku. Its very satisfying to be able to place the pieces into their spot as opposed to writing in the number. The colors make even seasoned sudoku solvers think about what is needed to fill the square.

Bloxels

Rated By: Brad on 3/12/2016 12:48:00 PM
Title: Mind Blowing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is amazing. The idea that you can create your own games with just an iPad and some creativity is so cool. It's great for the child that loves minecraft and wants further ways to express their creativity.

Klask

Rated By: Anders on 3/12/2016 11:17:00 AM
Title: Challenging


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun and exiting game. If you start you don't want to stop...

braindrops with brainglow

Rated By: Terry on 3/8/2016 7:12:00 PM
Title: after 30 secounds in the microwave the babys go off and don't leave a trace


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these things are so cool, see what you can do with them???

Otrio

Rated By: Mike Eiselt on 3/7/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: Addicting


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The box arrived at my door step a week ago and my five kids (ages 8-15) have not stopped playing - ! Very addicting as you always feel the urge to play just one more game! Finally a game that competes with electronics!

SpaceFlix

Rated By: Joanne Erenberg on 2/29/2016 8:46:00 AM
Title: This is a one of a kind toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two sons 8 and 10 created the most hilarious movies with this app/set. I would buy more if you made other kits!! They have spent HOURS creating and editing their multi chapter story.
Thank you!

Bloxels

Rated By: Ryan on 2/28/2016 11:47:00 AM
Title: Amazing!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Coolest new toy of 2016 hands down!

Gear Ball

Rated By: Matteo on 2/19/2016 5:24:00 PM
Title: Very fun puzzle.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Turns like a dream, and very fun to solve, a little on the easy side, however that doesn't take away from the enjoyment of solving this wonderful puzzle.

Robot Face Race

Rated By: Deepika Tunikoju on 2/18/2016 5:18:00 PM
Title: Good game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's good for kids under 10. I have fun playing this too. Very easy to learn. However the shaker (which determines what kind of robo to find) is not very good. The balls get stuck in it all the time and I have to tap t again and again

Ring It!

Rated By: Deepika Tunikoju on 2/18/2016 5:16:00 PM
Title: great game for kids


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my nephew who is 5 and it was fun playing this with him and with other elders in the family too!

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Aaron Silverstein on 2/16/2016 11:57:00 PM
Title: Extremely Clever and fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an amazingly well thought out "toy". I put this together with my two kids ages 10 and 5. They had to categorize all of the parts, read the instructions, problem solve and have patience. And, in the end, they used the robotic arm to load the catapult that we also built from a Marbles kit. Both kids are proud of what they made and excited to show it off.

Otrio

Rated By: Liz Coley on 2/15/2016 4:14:00 PM
Title: Deceptively simple, fiendishly clever


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The rules are simple, but the play requires both strategy and psychology. A really fun game that reveals its depths the more you play.

Otrio

Rated By: Bette on 2/13/2016 11:23:00 AM
Title: Fun for all ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Played with two of my granddaughters. Each game goes quickly, and no two are exactly the same. You use strategy, problem-solving, team work, and observation skills in this game. It seems to me like a cross between Pente and Tic-Tac-Toe. Would definitely recommend to others!

New York 1901

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/12/2016 1:36:00 PM
Title: Towers over other games


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is Blue Orange's (of Spot It! fame) first foray into the world of table top hobby games, and its a great one! Think competitive Pentaminos. Claim land to build your empire! Build, knock down, build again. Great for families as the rules can be adapted depending on your play group. And at about 45 minute is not too long either. On one last note the box has a great storage insert so you won't lose your pieces. Always a great plus!

Dominion

Rated By: Braincoach Zach on 2/10/2016 3:02:00 PM
Title: Long-Awaited


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had customers asking about this product for a few months now- very popular in the board gaming community, and now I see why! Perfect for that someone who enjoys longer strategy card games

Logic Dots

Rated By: audra on 2/8/2016 6:26:00 AM
Title: Great Game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I teacher third grade and bought this game as a "I'm done, now what" game. My students love it and fight over who can play it first!

Otrio

Rated By: Marc on 2/3/2016 9:07:00 PM
Title: Great game for a wide range of ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have 6 y.o. and 12 y.o. children that enjoy this game as much as I do. It is easy to understand and play, yet the strategy involved keeps it interesting and fun. Highly recommended.

Sushi Go

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:39:00 PM
Title: Serve me up a plate of this game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had this game before GameWright picked it up, so I've been playing it for a while. It's one of the best drafting games around. It's light and easy to explain to newer gamers. It's a simple pick-and-pass but remember what you're passing! Collect delicious sets to win big! Remember nothing tastes better than wasabi dipped ika (squid)!

Diamonsters

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:35:00 PM
Title: Great Game with Funny Rules


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this game! Think of rummy but then make it "totes adorbs" (that's totally adorable). The only negative is that the rules could have used a second pass. There are some vagueries in them, but its a great lighter game. It works best with 3+ players.

Dominion

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:30:00 PM
Title: A Modern Classic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nothing has changed the board game scene as much as Dominion! The one that started all the Deck Building Games! Think of a game of poker. Now what if you could stack the deck, just for yourself, so that every hand was a royal flush? That's the basic idea behind this game. Build your deck as you play so every hand is a winner! If you learn how to play this game it opens the door on dozens if not hundreds of other deck builders just waiting to be found an played!

Machi Koro

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:25:00 PM
Title: Catan meets Dominion


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Imagine if you will a city, not of bricks and mortar, but of cards and coins. Take the resource generating mechanic from Catan and combine it with the build-as-you-go from a deck builder like Dominion and you've got on heckova game! While the early turns can be a bit slow the game really takes off in later turns as you expand your city. Do you want to go for a Roll-7 Strategy or a Roll Low Build? The options abound in Machi Koro!

Letter Tycoon

Rated By: Tina Brooks on 1/28/2016 1:35:00 PM
Title: Not your typical word game.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Full disclosure, my husband is the designer for this game. I couldn't resist adding a review though because I typically don't like word games and I love this one. The added component of owning the letters gives it more depth and makes it more fun even if you can't come up with sophisticated long words. It's easy enough for kids to play. My boys have been playing it since they were 8 and 10 and love it. It's also fun for two to play alone. Moves quickly, easy instructions, and just challenging enough!

Katamino Deluxe

Rated By: LWolf on 1/26/2016 6:41:00 AM
Title: Awesome Game That Constantly Challenges You


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This has to be my favorite game and I love the way it challenges your mind. With a 1000 puzzles you will not get bored. Extremely addictive. Best of all no batteries required just brain power. Well made and worth the price. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Quadrillion

Rated By: LWolf on 1/26/2016 6:35:00 AM
Title: Twisted Fun And Problem Solving


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Get 's your brain in gear. and helps develop problem solving skills. Make up any shape and challenge yourself to complete the puzzle.

Otrio

Rated By: AFarmer on 1/25/2016 8:46:00 PM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Quick and simple. But, oh so much fun! If you like playing Tic-Tac-Toe, you will love this game even more. Up to 4 players

Oh Snap!

Rated By: Valeetah Motschiedler on 1/24/2016 12:47:00 AM
Title: Engaging game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a remake/rename of the Booby-Trap game we bought for our children over 30 years ago. We kept it and the grandchildren enjoy playing it with us. It has an element of skill and suspense that keeps them interested. I recently ordered OH SNAP for my 4-year old grandson and am told he really likes it.

Blurble Deluxe

Rated By: Jacob B on 1/21/2016 1:09:00 PM
Title: Excellent for word association and recall


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Be ready to double down with Blurble as you race against friends to identify the object on the card and think of a different word starting with the same first letter. Better yet Blurble is a game that works in any language, since the cards themselves just have images, and is great to practice while learning a new language. A+

Deluxe Quoridor

Rated By: Brian on 1/19/2016 2:23:00 PM
Title: Such a fun game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just received this game last week and it has been played every night since. Looks so simple until your opponent makes a move you hadn't expected. Strategy-on-the-fly and no two games go the same way.
The Deluxe board and pieces are quite nice and very solid. No harm in leaving the game sit out on a coffee table every day.
I will keep the rating at 5 stars since I'm reviewing the game only but I need to make a comment on the shipping. Some of the packing pillows inside the shipper had popped at some point during transport and the game box was marred in the process. Bit of a shame the box artwork was damaged considering the cost of the game. Still, it's my new favorite and looking forward to more from Marbles.

Rock Me Archimedes

Rated By: Alex on 1/15/2016 2:26:00 PM
Title: Great Product, Reasonable Buy, Must Have for your Game Room!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is made of a high quality wood that would last for generations to come! Good game, awesome quality, great store! All in all, a must have! P.S. Rules require a good 30-45 minutes to read and understand.

Spirograph Deluxe Kit

Rated By: piper on 1/14/2016 12:56:00 PM
Title: childhood memories


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is for sure to take anyone back to their childhood. I saw this in Marbles and picked it up as fast as I saw it. So many different designs to do.

Square Up

Rated By: Jane J. on 1/14/2016 12:53:00 PM
Title: double the fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids can't get enough of this game. I bought it for a 11 and 9 year old and they compete all the time who can solve their pattern the fastest

Solitaire Chess - Brain Fitness Edition

Rated By: Rebecca on 1/14/2016 12:51:00 PM
Title: For all chess players


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this as a gift for my 11 year old daughter. She always watched as I played with friends and would try her hardest to play. Now that she has this she has became so much better at chess.

Otrio

Rated By: Kim V on 1/14/2016 10:24:00 AM
Title: Great All ages game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought the last two at the brick and mortar shop in Myrtle Beach. Love the strategy and the fact that 2-4 can play it a variety of ways. Also like that it is a quick game to learn, with just a few rules.

Kanoodle Extreme

Rated By: Mac on 1/13/2016 8:47:00 PM
Title: Love it, and so do others


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have this game, and have given it as gifts - gets great reviews. You can easily carry it in your purse and pull it out in any situation when you have a few downtime minutes. Good for all ages - gets you thinking - better than a 3D jigsaw puzzle.

The GeekBox

Rated By: Scott on 1/10/2016 9:35:00 PM
Title: Pieces fit poorly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's all well and good for a puzzle to be challenging, but when most of the challenge comes from the pieces not fitting, it's less a brain teaser than an exercise in frustration.

Utter Nonsense

Rated By: Gina Gianni on 1/7/2016 10:32:00 AM
Title: Wildly Fun and Inappropriate


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this game as a gift for someone and we instantly sat down to play it with a group of 5+ people. Its super fun and the more you get into it by using your whole body and voice, the funnier it is! I defiantly recommend this game although I must say it is defiantly not appropriate for young kids
Close
Sign Up!
Find Games
Reset
??? items
View Products