X
All Stores Closing! Save 25% Off All Full Price Items**
All Sales Final -- Savings Applied At Checkout

Customer Reviews



651 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Marbles Classics Collection

Rated By: Isha on 2/12/2017 10:29:00 AM
Title: Love it but...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is amazing and I love it but I wish it came with instructions as to what the point is.

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Rob on 2/6/2017 12:14:00 AM
Title: My boys love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This thing is awesome. My boys (6 and 9) absolutely love it.

Tegu Beans & Tumtum

Rated By: Emily Katz on 2/5/2017 7:03:00 AM
Title: My kids love this


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun for creative independent play, especially with other Tegu sets. Lots of possibilities, and the kids (a girl and a boy) both love playing with it.

5 Second Rule

Rated By: Carol Kopko on 1/30/2017 9:31:00 AM
Title: Great Game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased two 5 Second Games for grandchildren. Love how all in the family can play.

SpinAgain

Rated By: Sherry S on 1/29/2017 7:15:00 PM
Title: Fun, colorful, mesmerizing toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for my grandchild, who is almost one. He loves it, whether putting the rings on the toy, or just playing with the rings by themselves. Fun to watch them spin on, then take it off the base and let them all spin down and off the pole. Actually, my 10, 15 and 17 year old also had a lot of fun playing with this with their nephew. Definitely recommend, also great for children with disabilities.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Jo on 1/26/2017 10:16:00 PM
Title: Loads of fun, but hide the clues please!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this as a Christmas present and have solved all but five of the puzzles in a month. I really enjoy the spacial and dexterity challenge, but I wish the "clues" were hidden on a separate insert so that I would've have to see them when reading the puzzle. I can't exactly "forget" that a particular rod is a slider rod after I've seen the notation, and it would've been nice to have the additional challenge of figuring that out on my own.

Newton

Rated By: Roxanne Shannkalnd on 1/16/2017 9:42:00 AM
Title: Could be very fun & challenging.....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The marbles fall out of the bottom tray because the tray is a tad bit too far from the tubes. My son and I could not get through a full game with out the marbles falling out. It was so frustrating, because we were really into playing, then suddenly they would all fall out. Even though this is a great challenge mentally, Please do not buy!!!

Marbology

Rated By: Jake on 1/15/2017 8:15:00 PM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great, fun game! I just wish you could buy more levels or different tiles to keep the game new and interesting.

Metal Earth Eiffel Tower

Rated By: Adriann on 1/12/2017 3:00:00 PM
Title: Impossible to put together!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 12 year old received this as a gift. It was frustrating for adults to put together! My daughter could not put it together at all and 3 adults had to take turns because it kept falling apart as we put it together. Do not buy! I only gave it one star because zero was not an option.

Otrio

Rated By: Margaret on 1/12/2017 6:40:00 AM
Title: Fun strategy game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this for my son for a Christmas present. We all enjoy playing it! Age 8, 11, 14, 19 and adults. Great strategy game! We bought extras to give as gifts for upcoming birthdays!

Ogosport 15" Mezo Disks

Rated By: Sharla on 1/3/2017 10:28:00 AM
Title: Great game/toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We LOVE these, and they were another highlight of the Christmas gifts. I honestly thought the things I ordered from Marbles the Brain Store were going to be just some nice additional things for our kids (since I had no experience with the store). However, everything we ordered from this site ended up being the main things our children enjoyed, and that is saying a lot seeing as they got a PS4 for Christmas. We have four children in our household ranging in age from 9-16, and everyone of them are loving this! We even ordered another set so that they all can play at the same time. It seems to be good quality since its lasted more than a couple days with our brood. =oP

Flingons

Rated By: Sharla on 1/3/2017 10:24:00 AM
Title: Great toy/game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a super fun game/toy! Even my husband and I are enjoying it. =oD

FlingShot

Rated By: Sharla on 1/3/2017 10:23:00 AM
Title: Great game/toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our children are loving this game/toy. It is a lot of fun, and even my husband and I enjoy flinging them at the target. Great product! =oD

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Sharla on 1/3/2017 10:20:00 AM
Title: Highlight of my son's Christmas


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Catapult building set was not only the highlight of my 11 year old son's Christmas...but everyone's Christmas. Our household has 4 children ages 9-17, and my husband and myself. EVERYONE enjoyed catapulting stuff from this, and my husband and son LOVED building it together. I am so glad I found this website! Will definitely be a return customer. =oD

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Akhila on 12/31/2016 11:28:00 AM
Title: not-so-great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The robotic arm is a very cool idea. The instructions however did not make any sense and the pieces were very breakable. We also had trouble connecting the tubes to the syringes. Manually punching out the holes was a pain.

Rubber Band Launcher

Rated By: Maegan on 12/30/2016 12:55:00 PM
Title: Great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this as a gift for my dad because he's a big kid at heart. When I saw that you have to assemble the launcher before using it, I knew it would be a great gift for him because he loves tinkering with things. He put it together in about a half hour and my whole family wanted to play with it immediately. Setting up the little alien targets and having target practice was a ton of fun, and the launcher is easily maneuverable, so your aim will be pretty accurate every time. Just be sure to add extra glue to the bases that hold the alien targets, especially if you're shooting in relatively close range. The launcher isn't strong enough to hurt somebody, but it can knockout the targets pretty hard!

Logic Dots

Rated By: Marcia on 12/30/2016 11:44:00 AM
Title: colors disappointing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the colors on these cubes are very similar and not true to color. The pink and purple are almost the same, the orange looks red, the two shades of blue are similar. I have a son who is color blind. It is impossible for him to discern the different colors.

The actual play of this logic game is excellent.

Lollipopter - Sugar Plum Shuffle

Rated By: Maegan on 12/30/2016 8:18:00 AM
Title: Amazing! A Unique Stress Reliever


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy is my favorite desk toy, hands down. At first glance it's not very clear what this toy is about, but once you take it out of the box and play with it, you can't put it down. The Lollipopter swings around and twirls in a way that's very satisfying and it looks beautiful. It's a unique stress relieving toy that's great for twirling when you're on the phone or doing mindless tasks, or even just sitting and relaxing. Would definitely recommend!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Maegan on 12/30/2016 8:11:00 AM
Title: Challenging and Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This wooden puzzle is gorgeous and would be a perfect gift for someone who "already has everything." I bought it for myself and have already spent several hours tinkering with it. Some of the cards are pretty challenging and it's a fun way to give your brain a workout. I wish that the rods were a little longer, to make them easier to hold in place, but having the rods be flush with the puzzle cube results in a smooth cube that feels really satisfying when you've solved it. I would definitely recommend this puzzle – it has hours and hours of play, and it looks great on a bookshelf or coffee table.

GeoFlux

Rated By: Amanda on 12/29/2016 3:26:00 PM
Title: Hours of Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son saw this in the Marbles Store at Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, he was fascinated by the Brain Coach and what he was doing with it and begged to get one. I wanted to surprise him but they were out of stock, I kept checking on line and once they were available I ordered one for him and gave it to him as a Christmas stocking stuffer - he has been playing with it for hours every day, he and his little brother have come up with tricks to do - including holding paper towel rolls (multiple together – they had to have more than one) to see how far it can go – hanging from the bunk beds and letting it roll down their legs, all sorts of crazy things. It is great to hear them laughing so much and to see what obstacle courses (and body parts they use) they come up with next. Highly Recommend

The Sherlock

Rated By: Paul on 12/29/2016 2:55:00 PM
Title: Love it...but...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the way this puzzle is built and packaged. Very challenging and fun. However, each Challenge Card has the solution on the back and some of them appear to be incorrect. The orientation of the rod in position "F" is improperly labeled on several of the cards (so far, I've found mistakes on cards 8, 10, 11, & 12 - I'm only up to #15). I understand that there are several ways in which each puzzle challenge can be solved, but for the few mentioned above, the orientation of "F" makes the puzzle impossible. I hope they can re-issue the cards to correct this. For the record, I solved the puzzles in question without looking at the solution and only then did I go back and try to recreate the solution using the cards.

Brackitz Inventor 100 Piece Set

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:45:00 PM
Title: Great gift for little boys


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this gift for a friend of my mother's little guy. He was so excited about this gift, he was like a kid in a candy store! He absolutely fell in love with this and from what my mother told me it was truly well spent! Gotta get this!

Mini Melting Snowman

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:40:00 PM
Title: I got this little man for the kids!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
And boy did they get a kick out of him watching him "melt!"

Arckit Mini Curve

Rated By: Tamar on 12/29/2016 12:38:00 PM
Title: I think I'm going to get this next!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I believe I will be purchasing this little "Dream Home," pretty soon. It looks like a lot of fun to be assembling it, and it would be the perfect eye candy for a miniature version of your dream house! Its a nice contemporary style, and very modern, and it's just what I like!

Magformers Magnets In Motion 83 Piece Power Set

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:34:00 PM
Title: I Gotta get this!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my next Magformers gift that is on my wishlist for getting for my little ones. They fell in love with the first Magnformers I had purchased for them that they actually wanted more! They truly had a lot of fun with these toys. The age range is 4-10 year olds. So I would highly recommend this toy for this age range group!

Flingons

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:29:00 PM
Title: Got these for my corporate friends...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these little magnets for all my corporate buddies who work in the office setting. They fell in love with these magnets and were amazed at them, since they had no idea that these magnets existed. So I would highly recommend them as a gift...It lit up everyone's eyes!

Otrio

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:25:00 PM
Title: Appealing to the eye!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun game for the kids! Not to mention great appeal!

Mini Skate Park Maker Kit

Rated By: Colin Milroy on 12/29/2016 10:48:00 AM
Title: Fascinating Project for Both Kids


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my son because he was fascinated by the continuously rolling marbles but it was hard for him to put together. So my daughter and I helped. It's a really nice way to spend an afternoon and the finished project is terrific. It's great that you can add on to it with other sets and we plan to do so as soon as we can!

Fidget Widget

Rated By: Tamara on 12/28/2016 5:37:00 PM
Title: So Awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These little fidgets are so appealing to the eye, they really attract you to them. These would be great for your desk at your job, just in case you need a brain exercise to take your mind off your work at the moment. Or you can play with them while your on conference call!

Cubebot Micro Multi

Rated By: Tamar on 12/28/2016 5:07:00 PM
Title: So Adorable!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought so many of these Cubebots as a little gift for all my friends and associates, and not to mention my family members as well. This little guy would be the perfect desk toy for your corporate friend or associate. Almost everyone I gave these to fell in love, and it really brought out their inner child!

Flingons Throw in the Dark

Rated By: Tamara on 12/28/2016 5:01:00 PM
Title: Bought these for my friends for Christmas


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They absolutely loved the flingons, and were fond of how strong they stayed on the fridge... Also was a plus that they glow in the dark, they really were amazed at these since they never saw magnets like this!

Klask

Rated By: Tamar on 12/28/2016 4:56:00 PM
Title: Absolutely enjoyable!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this game for my friends for Christmas, and they loved it... "Game night," all the way!

Hnefatafl

Rated By: Cheryl on 12/28/2016 1:12:00 PM
Title: A fabulous find!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I came to the site because my nephew wanted Marbology for Christmas. While on the site I decided to browse for my 15yr old daughter and I came across Hnefatafl-Viking Chess. She mildly enjoys Chess but can't find anyone to play with. It was pricey but it looked well made and interesting so I took a chance and bought it. So glad I did! It arrived promptly and well packaged. Hnefatafl was a huge hit with my 3 kids and their friends, ages 15 to 24! It is beautifully crafted and they're having so much fun with it!! They've been playing 8 to 10 times a day since Christmas day with no signs of slowing! I very much recommend it...no love of Chess needed!

Mission to Space

Rated By: Doris Hughes on 12/28/2016 10:07:00 AM
Title: Grandsons, aged 5 and 7, both loved this game.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Both boys are very active. But they played mission to space several times on Christmas day. We had to make them take turns. First game played day after Christmas.

Magformers Walking Robot

Rated By: A on 12/27/2016 9:52:00 PM
Title: Great for Robot lovers!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for Christmas for my son (5 yrs old) he's obessed with robots and absolutely loves playing with magnatiles (similar to magformers). He was ecstatic to see something with both his interests and hasnt stopped playing with it since we opened it! I was glad i purchased it through this store because it was so much cheaper compared to the stores around town and even online stores. All in all it was a wonderful purchase and we will be looking for similar things from this site and toy brand!

Osmo Creative Kit

Rated By: Paulette on 12/27/2016 12:39:00 PM
Title: My family loves this!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This tech product is so fun and magical! I bought this for kids who are 4, 6, 8 & 10. They love seeing their drawings come to life!

Osmo Genius Kit

Rated By: Paulette on 12/27/2016 12:36:00 PM
Title: Amazing product for kids


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought Osmo Genius Kit for my Nieces and Nephew for Christmas (ages 4, 6, 8 & 10) It was a hit! My Sister-in-Law said that 1 of them is always playing with it or the Osmo Creative Kit. It's a great educational product!

Marbology

Rated By: Diana on 12/27/2016 7:22:00 AM
Title: Fun and challenging!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was hands-down one of the best gifts my kids got this Christmas. Even though it is technically "one player," my son and daughter have worked together to solve levels, and I have enjoyed helping my daughter, as well. I highly recommend this to anyone!

Beasts of Balance

Rated By: Debra D. on 12/25/2016 3:15:00 PM
Title: Great Game - But Glitchy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the game - when it works. We've tried the app on a few devices and have found it loses connectivity and both the plinth and app have to be restarted which is very frustrating.

Otrio

Rated By: Donna on 12/25/2016 11:09:00 AM
Title: Very Fun Game!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids opened up this present today for Christmas. They started playing it and loved it immediately. It's similar to Tic-Tac-Toe only more challenging and interesting. They are aged 20, 18, 12, 10 and enjoyed playing it together considering their age differences. My husband and I liked it also. I would definitely recommend it.

Newton

Rated By: Ylaid Nhoj on 12/23/2016 8:56:00 PM
Title: Good game, but cheaply made.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a fun games, and my children like it. But setting it up is often hard as the marbles don't stay inside the tubes very well. They have a tendency to fall out mid game as well. Other than that it's not a bad game, but it does feel a little cheaply made.

Marbology

Rated By: Eric Miller on 12/22/2016 8:12:00 PM
Title: Too easy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I did one of each level and when I reached the 4th level I did a couple and then the last one which was the only one with any difficulty. I even modified it to make it a bit more difficult. There are really only a couple of different strategies and once you master a couple there's nothing new. Maybe for $10.

Ogosport 15" Mezo Disks

Rated By: Betty on 12/19/2016 9:35:00 PM
Title: Fun Game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very fun game for all ages. I bought 3 games so we could have a group game.

Otrio

Rated By: Sue on 12/19/2016 9:40:00 AM
Title: shipped fast and in perfect order


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this as a gift and haven't opened or tried it yet. I will say my order shipped and arrived very quickly and in great shape with my order complete. No damage and fast.

Chronology

Rated By: Sally Daly on 12/16/2016 10:04:00 AM
Title: Great game for anyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Back to order a second set, since my college-age son has taken our original to school with him and there's no chance we're getting it back. Simple and quick to play. Easy rules. Enough thinking to make it challenging, but not so much that it make it a chore to play or can't be enjoyed across ages and education levels.

Brackitz Inventor 100 Piece Set

Rated By: Jill Meyers on 12/15/2016 11:55:00 AM
Title: Love Brackitz


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased Brackitz for my 4 and 6 year old and they both absolutely love it and continue to play over and over again. I would highly recommend Brackitz!

Milton the Mealtime Companion

Rated By: Grandma Karen on 11/27/2016 3:44:00 PM
Title: Milton the Monster meets the approval of the professionals therapist


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson lacks the ability to swallow food and is seeing a therapist to help with his disorder. Milton sounded just like an ideal aid for encouraging him to try foods. When shown to his therapist, she thought might help with his therapy. He has used it and likes feeding Milton his food. Hopefully it will help over the long haul.

Newton

Rated By: Heinz Krause on 11/26/2016 11:43:00 PM
Title: keeps you on your toe's


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a new challenge for all 4 in a row pro's.

Otrio

Rated By: Tammy on 11/26/2016 10:58:00 AM
Title: My new favorite game gift to give!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this and it's been a huge hit from my 9 year old to my 15 year old to us 50 year olds! We've played every night. Definitely would recommend it.

Beasts of Balance

Rated By: C Ford on 11/26/2016 4:50:00 AM
Title: Beautiful addictive game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Highly addictive game that combines table top and electronic gaming in a seamless, clever, and beautiful product. The way that the iPad integrates with the rest of the game is fantastic. Good for all ages, even those a bit younger than the suggestion on the box. The artwork in accompanying app is beautiful, which it needs to be if it's not to look weak compared to the similarly beautiful stacking artefacts. This game is very, very good - and given how addictive it is (we unboxed it expecting to play for a short while, and next thing we knew 2.5 hours had passed) actually seems very good value, even at a highish price. Unreservedly recommended.

Beasts of Balance

Rated By: Rachel Millward on 11/25/2016 8:04:00 AM
Title: Incredibly fun game that had whole family playing happily together


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am absolutely delighted with this game. It clearly looks great but you never know how much fun until you try... And we LOVED it, all of us, age 5 to 45, found it easy to follow and masses of fun to play. It's certainly the best whole family use of the iPad! We had a really good laugh and enjoyed creating this crazy ocean world with hilarious new species & exciting happenings... So very pleased with it. Highly recommended.

Imagine

Rated By: Ilaria on 11/18/2016 7:04:00 PM
Title: Funny game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great game. We had a lot of fun playing it, expecially when one of us tried to make goofy's face combining various cards.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Justin on 11/12/2016 10:05:00 PM
Title: Great purchase!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This puzzle, though a little pricey, is well worth every dollar. My only complaint is that the solutions are a bit difficult to interpret and sometimes feels like I'm doing it wrong, but with a bit of trial and error, the pieces go where they should.

Build or Boom

Rated By: Carl on 11/4/2016 11:20:00 AM
Title: My Kids Love It!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was recommended from a friend and my boys could not be happier. They love to play head to head and the little one loves to build and blow up his own towers. Great buy, comes with tons of blocks.

Fish Stix

Rated By: David McCord on 10/31/2016 2:22:00 PM
Title: Loved it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this to the table this past weekend and my grandkids wanted to play again and again. We also discovered that we could play a quicker game by going for 8-point totals instead of 10. We found that took up less table space, too. (It does get spread out pretty good.) It's a very fun game that will surely come off the shelf every time they visit. Highly recommended!

GoldieBlox Invention Mansion

Rated By: JM Diab on 10/24/2016 7:25:00 PM
Title: She is going to love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this for my 7yo granddaughter for Xmas. When I showed the item to my daughter-in- law her reaction was "she is going to love it, wish I had this when I was her age!"

Bloxels

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:42:00 PM
Title: Don't think twice about it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just get it, amazing product. You get to design your own video games and what's more fun than that?

KEVA Maker Bot Maze

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:40:00 PM
Title: For the designer in your life


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Build your own maze and watch as the bristlebot tries to find its way through the maze. Creativity and innovation and designing all go into this.
Make your maze easy or really hard with your own obstacles.
And you get to design your own bot with the feathers and googly eyes they have in the box!

BOSEbuild Speaker Cube

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:27:00 PM
Title: Great gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This build it yourself Bose speaker is amazing, teaches you a lot about soundwaves and speakers and how they work, and once you're done with putting it together you have a good quality bose speaker.
Great for anyone who loves music and who loves to know how things work.

Mini Skate Park Maker Kit

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:26:00 PM
Title: LOVE IT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these put it together yourself products. It is a one time thing that you create but once you do that the fun is with the Marbles city that you have. Challenge yourself to how many marbles you can add on there!

Design Your Own Virtual Reality Marble Maze

Rated By: Sarah Jaouni on 10/19/2016 2:22:00 PM
Title: AMAZING!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product totally blew my mind, you get to design your own maze, ( more than once I might add) and upload it to the app and step into the maze with the virtual reality viewer, not to mention if you have more than one viewer you can both play the same maze at the same time.
Also the board is your traditional Labyrinth and I think that is great.

Design Your Own Virtual Reality Marble Maze

Rated By: Michael on 10/10/2016 1:47:00 PM
Title: Virtual Reality Is Exciting


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an amazing product. I can design my own maze - simple or complex - and then enter the maze myself. When you put the VR viewer up to your eyes and push the button, you feel like you are the marble rolling through the maze. Turn your head left and you turn left in the maze. Hit a dead end - turn around and you "roll" back the other way. Change the maze for a new adventure!

Lux 88 Piece Set

Rated By: Mike Acerra on 9/7/2016 7:47:00 AM
Title: Best construction system ever. Totally fun, intellectual, and inspiring.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Made in Illinois, Lux was designed to meet the needs of the 21st century. We created it so you have the freedom to create in all three geometry groups - Flat (planar), Spherical (Convex) , and Hyperbolic (Concave). So whether you want to model DNA and cell structure, create spheres, cylinders, or pyramids, all of the shapes of the universe are yours for the building. Lux also are hinged with 240 degrees of glorious freedom each- so you can make your creation move in very life like ways. My wife loved this product so much she bought the company.

Thinking Putty Phantoms Arctic Flare

Rated By: Jo on 8/28/2016 7:12:00 PM
Title: Brilliant! Kids love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought some as a birthday present for one of my nieces on a trip to America. Now all her cousins are asking when they can get theirs. Looks like I'll be paying shipping to Australia...

Otrio

Rated By: Renee on 7/5/2016 4:01:00 PM
Title: So addicting and fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this yesterday while shopping with my forty-something brother and sister. We laughed our butts off and must have played 25 rounds and my brother HATES games. This is a must have for anybody's game closet.

Oh Snap!

Rated By: John on 7/2/2016 11:35:00 PM
Title: Great family fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is a lot of fun for diverse groups. Some younger players might find it frustrating at first but, after a game or two, the important concepts can be learned by anyone (It IS easy for an adult to let a younger child win an occasional game). Ideas like arches, tension, greed, and "low hanging fruit" come up often, but I would not describe this as an intellectually challenging game. Just a fun, relaxing activity.

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Karen Hitchcock on 6/29/2016 2:10:00 PM
Title: A lot of fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The construction wasn't too hard, and we have a ball launching small dog treats into the living room from the dining room. We think the dogs are learning its trajectories... it's a lot of fun!

Deluxe Quarto

Rated By: Heather on 6/27/2016 1:56:00 PM
Title: Great game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We played this game at a friends house and decided to purchase it for my Father-in-Law for Father's Day. The Deluxe set is very nice. My only complaint is that the side of the game box was broken which was disappointing since it was a gift.
Marbles's Comment: Hello! Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies that the box arrived damaged. We would be more than happy to send a replacement out to you. Our support team will reach out to you soon to confirm your shipping address. Please note, if you need any further assistance, our support contact information is support@marblesthebrainstore.com / 877.527.2460.

The GeekBox

Rated By: Emre K. on 6/24/2016 11:52:00 AM
Title: Great, except...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The puzzle that requires twisting is impossible to take apart and the sphere required me to use the end of a fork to disassemble. They fit well, but a bit too well.

Fündapop

Rated By: Jennifer on 6/22/2016 3:59:00 PM
Title: Fun!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Upon first sight I admittedly had not anticipated having so much fun while playing this game. Once I got it on my hand and started playing I was instantly addicted! The ball is the size of a ping pong ball, only it feels like a harder material. The mitt feels a little awkward at first, but once you get your hand in and start throwing and catching, it becomes one with your hand and you won't want to put it down.

Fündapop

Rated By: Amanda on 6/22/2016 1:29:00 PM
Title: Fun and Exciting!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Fundapop! It is easy to use and get a hang of how it works! I have a blast playing with friends and family! Its such a unique way of playing catch. Strongly recommend this game for your next outdoor activity!

Spirot

Rated By: Ali MacLean on 6/21/2016 10:45:00 AM
Title: A fun visually awesome game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just kept on playing it for hours. Love the art also

Fündapop

Rated By: Sarah on 6/20/2016 3:54:00 PM
Title: Incredibly Fun Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this product. Parent, kids, grandparents are all enjoying it. I have never used anything like it before. Just fun

Fündapop

Rated By: Mom of Teens on 6/20/2016 2:21:00 PM
Title: Great indoors and out!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband and teenage son had a blast with Fundapop - inside the house and in the backyard! It's perfect for both. They had a blast poppin' and lockin' and got a little competition going. In an age where it's hard to get teens away from their screens (computers and phones) I was elated that Fundapop was loved by all! And they both worked up a real sweat too while having a blast! Highly recommended.

Fündapop

Rated By: Gemma on 6/20/2016 12:19:00 PM
Title: Love this thing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this a gift for my 7-yr-old nephew who's super into sports, but quickly watched the whole family fall in love with it! Easy to use and fun to play. Only thing it could have used was more mitts - everyone wanted to try it!

Kidzaw Art On-the-Go

Rated By: E on 6/20/2016 12:14:00 PM
Title: Make Masterpieces


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I definitely would have lusted after this kit as a youngster. It has everything you need for a myriad of projects, and it's all contained nicely in the perfect carrying case. Would be especially great for traveling!

Fündapop

Rated By: E on 6/20/2016 12:09:00 PM
Title: Super fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Another great Marbles original! Perfect for all your summer activities, Fündapop is wildly addictive, and will help kids and adults of all ages put down the screens and get active! It's so easy to catch on to, and the sound when you snap your mitt shut is super satisfying to hear. Love that you can play this with a group, or solo. Will definitely be bringing this along on all my beach trips this summer.

Fündapop

Rated By: Scott on 6/20/2016 11:43:00 AM
Title: So much fün!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just got back from a weekend of camping and Fündapop was the hit of the party. There is something really surprising about how much fun this is...how you throw and catch with the same hand and how you feel like your hand is a venus fly trap...it is all bizarrely brilliant. We were playing this with kids as young as 6 and they were able to get the hang of it really quickly. So much fün!!!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Jim Strayer on 6/17/2016 8:33:00 PM
Title: Great puzzle!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic value for the money! An excellent addition to my puzzle collection ... highly recommended!

Klask

Rated By: Mike on 6/17/2016 11:45:00 AM
Title: Great game for all ages!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We absolutely love this game! My two boys (ages 6 and 8) tried it out in the store and couldn't stop playing. My wife and I tested it out too. It is so much fun. Kind of like foosball and air hockey rolled into one. I like that it has a little bit of skill and chance involved because of the how the ball rolls. It makes it so an older player won't always dominate a younger player. It makes it fun for everyone. Can't recommend Klask enough!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Brian on 6/14/2016 12:59:00 PM
Title: Wonderful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made, just taking it out of the box is a joy. Haven't finished yet, but it is fun and challenging enough.

Qwirkle 10th Anniversary Edition

Rated By: Denise on 6/9/2016 5:37:00 PM
Title: Didn't really like this game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 15 year old daughter and I to play, and it's really too simple to play without much challenge. However, adding up the points was a little confusing, so that part WAS a challenge. Overall, disappointed that I spent so much money on such a boring game.

Mini Squigz

Rated By: reid on 6/9/2016 10:10:00 AM
Title: a fun product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
you can't put it down

The Sherlock

Rated By: Ba-Boom on 6/7/2016 6:44:00 PM
Title: Totally worth it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This puzzle is amazing! It is a unique idea and so much fun to play around with. It is hard enough that you feel accomplished when you complete a level, but not so hard that you get frustrated and give up. (Although, I am still on the lower levels...maybe frustration is in my future, but I welcome the challenge!) It can be a bit addicting as you try and complete "just one more level" before you put it away for the night. I love the look of this as well....beautiful workmanship! I definitely recommend this puzzle to anyone who likes a fun and new challenge! And for only $49.99, you definitely get your moneys worth from this product!

Anaxi Card Game

Rated By: Ali MacLean on 6/6/2016 6:41:00 PM
Title: Great party time game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loved this game. Really made us laugh out loud.

Mobi Numerical Tile Game

Rated By: Sarah on 6/6/2016 3:16:00 PM
Title: Amazing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this game, so simple and so much fun !

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Sam on 5/22/2016 12:13:00 PM
Title: Great Game - Terrible Assembly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this game and was looking forward to playing it all day; unfortunately, assembling the game has been challenging. The holes that the metal bars go into doesn't allow the bars to stay in place and constantly come out of the hole while playing. I will be returning the game and purchasing a better version on Amazon.

The Sherlock

Rated By: J.P. on 5/20/2016 4:20:00 PM
Title: Wonderfully Intriguing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This beautiful puzzle is intriguing to everyone in our home. Regardless of age or ability to actually complete one of the puzzle levels, there is something about this game that draws hands to it. Someone is always playing with it, it rarely just sits on the shelf.
The packaging and puzzle itself are stunning. This would make a great table topper or an executive gift. But then you open it up, and the fun begins. The first few levels are actually simple enough that puzzle novices can find the solution without cheating! As the levels go up, so does their level of difficulty and I find that I challenge myself to figure them out - I can't put it down.. "just one more level!".
It does take some time to become acquainted with the cube and sticks to figure out the easiest way to insert them completely into the cube without having them fall out. But once I got that figured out it only made me want to keep playing with it.
This is a fantastic break from mindlessly perusing my phone. I love giving my brain the opportunity to think. We can't get enough of this puzzle! I absolutely would recommend this puzzle to anyone. The price tag is worth it!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Scott on 5/16/2016 8:30:00 AM
Title: Even More Fun Than I Expected!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After eyeing this online for a week or so, I couldn't resist the temptation and purchased it at our local store two days ago. At $ 49.99, it was priced right for me.

I am really enjoying it! In two days I'm up to Challenge 12 and am looking forward to working through all fifty-two challenges. It is just the right mix of challenge and fun for me without becoming frustrating . . . which includes knowing when to put it aside as it is addictive!

I'm pleased with the quality of the product, the very nice packaging and appearance and the precision of the wood block and the rods. Yes, it does take a bit of patience to develop one's "finger manipulation" technique using multiple fingers to insert and hold the rods in position in the wooden block so that they won't fall out of position as you insert new rods.

Tip: I've found that figuring out how to fit the rods together outside of the wooden cube (also a dexterity challenge) and then working out how to disassemble them (order and orientation) before then inserting them into the wooden cube to confirm my solution is my preferred approach.

A good deal of fun! Now, how about a future expansion pack with additional challenge cards and possibly additional rods!?

Otrio

Rated By: John Lierenz on 5/6/2016 12:22:00 PM
Title: Great for Everyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this game for my birthday, and I gotta say, it's really great. It's a challenging take on tic-tac-toe that is fun and easy to learn. You can have up to 4 players. We've left it on the coffee table and spur of the moment games are happening.

Sushi Go

Rated By: Brad on 5/1/2016 3:28:00 PM
Title: Play with your food!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm sure your parents have told you not to play with your food, but now you can! Sushi go is a really fun card game that is fast to pick up and play but still challenging and entertaining.

The Brain Tickler

Rated By: mark on 4/29/2016 10:49:00 AM
Title: great relaxation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this product because it looked like fun. It is fun and to my surprise is incredibly relaxing. I use it everyday!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 4/28/2016 3:28:00 PM
Title: As Addictive as it is Elegant


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You don't have to be a Super Wholockian to fall in love with this puzzle. It sends your mental gears into over drive. It is legit!

Brainbows

Rated By: Liane on 4/27/2016 12:26:00 PM
Title: Fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter saw these in the store in a HUGE bowl just waiting for hands to dive in, which they did! So we bought some and took them home. The guy in the store told us that the amount in the tube was what they had on display which was ALOT, so we just poured about an inch worth out of the tube into a mixing size bowl covered them in water and waited. After about 4/5 hours they were ready, they are super fun to stick your hand in and just mess with. As long as these things are in the bowl they kind of feed off each other, we had them out for 2 weeks and didn't have to add any water or do anything. Kind of had me wondering how sanitary they were after a while with hands going in and out! Anyway, time to shrink them back down to size and put them back in the tube with the rest. So i rinsed them in a sieve and laid them out on a few pieces of paper towel, 4 days later not much was happening! So i realized, these things have to be not touching, yes you have to make sure each one isn't touching another one, it was a bit painstaking and i probably should have just thrown them out, but i was unsure how environmentally friendly they were so i separated them all so they could dry out. I also placed the paper towels that they were on on top of a cooling rack so that air could get in underneath too and the paper could dry out, like this it took about 48 hours to get them back to their original state. So def bare this in mind if you plan on using a lot. It takes up some room having them all spread out like that to dry! All in all, fun and entertaining, aside from the clean up. I would recommend.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Marie on 4/26/2016 8:04:00 PM
Title: Addicting challenge!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Much more challenging than I originally thought! Each puzzle is super challenging... but even more rewarding as you complete each one. For puzzle enthusiasts and hand-held puzzlers alike.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Anthony on 4/24/2016 7:45:00 PM
Title: Beautiful product. Ingenious design.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just bought this product and love the quality and design. Beautiful wood pieces make for a great puzzle concept. I believe I will find many hours of fun and not too much frustration;-)

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Brad on 4/16/2016 2:47:00 PM
Title: A Classic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This old classic is a lot of fun and still extremely challenging. I practiced a lot since I wasn't able to put it down and kept saying one more and can now shoot the moon!

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Erika on 4/13/2016 4:39:00 PM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This simple, classic game is way more fun than you might immediately realize. I love the amount of concentration and coordination it requires, and it looks great just sitting out on your coffee table. Everyone will want to try it when they see it!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Erika on 4/13/2016 4:13:00 PM
Title: Lovely


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A beautiful new design on an old classic. Great buy!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Michael on 4/13/2016 7:49:00 AM
Title: A Classic Beauty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the Scrabble set that we are proud to leave out on the coffee table. Beautifully designed board and tiles in a classic box. A great addition to the family game collection!
Find Games
??? items
Reset
??? items
Close
« Back
View Products