X

Customer Reviews



305 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Rob on 2/6/2017 12:14:00 AM
Title: My boys love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This thing is awesome. My boys (6 and 9) absolutely love it.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Jo on 1/26/2017 10:16:00 PM
Title: Loads of fun, but hide the clues please!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received this as a Christmas present and have solved all but five of the puzzles in a month. I really enjoy the spacial and dexterity challenge, but I wish the "clues" were hidden on a separate insert so that I would've have to see them when reading the puzzle. I can't exactly "forget" that a particular rod is a slider rod after I've seen the notation, and it would've been nice to have the additional challenge of figuring that out on my own.

Newton

Rated By: Roxanne Shannkalnd on 1/16/2017 9:42:00 AM
Title: Could be very fun & challenging.....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The marbles fall out of the bottom tray because the tray is a tad bit too far from the tubes. My son and I could not get through a full game with out the marbles falling out. It was so frustrating, because we were really into playing, then suddenly they would all fall out. Even though this is a great challenge mentally, Please do not buy!!!

Marbology

Rated By: Jake on 1/15/2017 8:15:00 PM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great, fun game! I just wish you could buy more levels or different tiles to keep the game new and interesting.

Otrio

Rated By: Margaret on 1/12/2017 6:40:00 AM
Title: Fun strategy game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this for my son for a Christmas present. We all enjoy playing it! Age 8, 11, 14, 19 and adults. Great strategy game! We bought extras to give as gifts for upcoming birthdays!

Flingons

Rated By: Sharla on 1/3/2017 10:24:00 AM
Title: Great toy/game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a super fun game/toy! Even my husband and I are enjoying it. =oD

FlingShot

Rated By: Sharla on 1/3/2017 10:23:00 AM
Title: Great game/toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our children are loving this game/toy. It is a lot of fun, and even my husband and I enjoy flinging them at the target. Great product! =oD

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Sharla on 1/3/2017 10:20:00 AM
Title: Highlight of my son's Christmas


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Catapult building set was not only the highlight of my 11 year old son's Christmas...but everyone's Christmas. Our household has 4 children ages 9-17, and my husband and myself. EVERYONE enjoyed catapulting stuff from this, and my husband and son LOVED building it together. I am so glad I found this website! Will definitely be a return customer. =oD

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Akhila on 12/31/2016 11:28:00 AM
Title: not-so-great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The robotic arm is a very cool idea. The instructions however did not make any sense and the pieces were very breakable. We also had trouble connecting the tubes to the syringes. Manually punching out the holes was a pain.

Rubber Band Launcher

Rated By: Maegan on 12/30/2016 12:55:00 PM
Title: Great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this as a gift for my dad because he's a big kid at heart. When I saw that you have to assemble the launcher before using it, I knew it would be a great gift for him because he loves tinkering with things. He put it together in about a half hour and my whole family wanted to play with it immediately. Setting up the little alien targets and having target practice was a ton of fun, and the launcher is easily maneuverable, so your aim will be pretty accurate every time. Just be sure to add extra glue to the bases that hold the alien targets, especially if you're shooting in relatively close range. The launcher isn't strong enough to hurt somebody, but it can knockout the targets pretty hard!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Maegan on 12/30/2016 8:11:00 AM
Title: Challenging and Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This wooden puzzle is gorgeous and would be a perfect gift for someone who "already has everything." I bought it for myself and have already spent several hours tinkering with it. Some of the cards are pretty challenging and it's a fun way to give your brain a workout. I wish that the rods were a little longer, to make them easier to hold in place, but having the rods be flush with the puzzle cube results in a smooth cube that feels really satisfying when you've solved it. I would definitely recommend this puzzle – it has hours and hours of play, and it looks great on a bookshelf or coffee table.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Paul on 12/29/2016 2:55:00 PM
Title: Love it...but...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the way this puzzle is built and packaged. Very challenging and fun. However, each Challenge Card has the solution on the back and some of them appear to be incorrect. The orientation of the rod in position "F" is improperly labeled on several of the cards (so far, I've found mistakes on cards 8, 10, 11, & 12 - I'm only up to #15). I understand that there are several ways in which each puzzle challenge can be solved, but for the few mentioned above, the orientation of "F" makes the puzzle impossible. I hope they can re-issue the cards to correct this. For the record, I solved the puzzles in question without looking at the solution and only then did I go back and try to recreate the solution using the cards.

Mini Melting Snowman

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:40:00 PM
Title: I got this little man for the kids!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
And boy did they get a kick out of him watching him "melt!"

Flingons

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:29:00 PM
Title: Got these for my corporate friends...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these little magnets for all my corporate buddies who work in the office setting. They fell in love with these magnets and were amazed at them, since they had no idea that these magnets existed. So I would highly recommend them as a gift...It lit up everyone's eyes!

Otrio

Rated By: Tamara on 12/29/2016 12:25:00 PM
Title: Appealing to the eye!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun game for the kids! Not to mention great appeal!

Flingons Throw in the Dark

Rated By: Tamara on 12/28/2016 5:01:00 PM
Title: Bought these for my friends for Christmas


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They absolutely loved the flingons, and were fond of how strong they stayed on the fridge... Also was a plus that they glow in the dark, they really were amazed at these since they never saw magnets like this!

Klask

Rated By: Tamar on 12/28/2016 4:56:00 PM
Title: Absolutely enjoyable!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this game for my friends for Christmas, and they loved it... "Game night," all the way!

Hnefatafl

Rated By: Cheryl on 12/28/2016 1:12:00 PM
Title: A fabulous find!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I came to the site because my nephew wanted Marbology for Christmas. While on the site I decided to browse for my 15yr old daughter and I came across Hnefatafl-Viking Chess. She mildly enjoys Chess but can't find anyone to play with. It was pricey but it looked well made and interesting so I took a chance and bought it. So glad I did! It arrived promptly and well packaged. Hnefatafl was a huge hit with my 3 kids and their friends, ages 15 to 24! It is beautifully crafted and they're having so much fun with it!! They've been playing 8 to 10 times a day since Christmas day with no signs of slowing! I very much recommend it...no love of Chess needed!

Mission to Space

Rated By: Doris Hughes on 12/28/2016 10:07:00 AM
Title: Grandsons, aged 5 and 7, both loved this game.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Both boys are very active. But they played mission to space several times on Christmas day. We had to make them take turns. First game played day after Christmas.

Marbology

Rated By: Diana on 12/27/2016 7:22:00 AM
Title: Fun and challenging!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was hands-down one of the best gifts my kids got this Christmas. Even though it is technically "one player," my son and daughter have worked together to solve levels, and I have enjoyed helping my daughter, as well. I highly recommend this to anyone!

Otrio

Rated By: Donna on 12/25/2016 11:09:00 AM
Title: Very Fun Game!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids opened up this present today for Christmas. They started playing it and loved it immediately. It's similar to Tic-Tac-Toe only more challenging and interesting. They are aged 20, 18, 12, 10 and enjoyed playing it together considering their age differences. My husband and I liked it also. I would definitely recommend it.

Newton

Rated By: Ylaid Nhoj on 12/23/2016 8:56:00 PM
Title: Good game, but cheaply made.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a fun games, and my children like it. But setting it up is often hard as the marbles don't stay inside the tubes very well. They have a tendency to fall out mid game as well. Other than that it's not a bad game, but it does feel a little cheaply made.

Marbology

Rated By: Eric Miller on 12/22/2016 8:12:00 PM
Title: Too easy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I did one of each level and when I reached the 4th level I did a couple and then the last one which was the only one with any difficulty. I even modified it to make it a bit more difficult. There are really only a couple of different strategies and once you master a couple there's nothing new. Maybe for $10.

Otrio

Rated By: Sue on 12/19/2016 9:40:00 AM
Title: shipped fast and in perfect order


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this as a gift and haven't opened or tried it yet. I will say my order shipped and arrived very quickly and in great shape with my order complete. No damage and fast.

Newton

Rated By: Heinz Krause on 11/26/2016 11:43:00 PM
Title: keeps you on your toe's


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a new challenge for all 4 in a row pro's.

Otrio

Rated By: Tammy on 11/26/2016 10:58:00 AM
Title: My new favorite game gift to give!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this and it's been a huge hit from my 9 year old to my 15 year old to us 50 year olds! We've played every night. Definitely would recommend it.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Justin on 11/12/2016 10:05:00 PM
Title: Great purchase!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This puzzle, though a little pricey, is well worth every dollar. My only complaint is that the solutions are a bit difficult to interpret and sometimes feels like I'm doing it wrong, but with a bit of trial and error, the pieces go where they should.

Otrio

Rated By: Renee on 7/5/2016 4:01:00 PM
Title: So addicting and fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this yesterday while shopping with my forty-something brother and sister. We laughed our butts off and must have played 25 rounds and my brother HATES games. This is a must have for anybody's game closet.

Oh Snap!

Rated By: John on 7/2/2016 11:35:00 PM
Title: Great family fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is a lot of fun for diverse groups. Some younger players might find it frustrating at first but, after a game or two, the important concepts can be learned by anyone (It IS easy for an adult to let a younger child win an occasional game). Ideas like arches, tension, greed, and "low hanging fruit" come up often, but I would not describe this as an intellectually challenging game. Just a fun, relaxing activity.

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Karen Hitchcock on 6/29/2016 2:10:00 PM
Title: A lot of fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The construction wasn't too hard, and we have a ball launching small dog treats into the living room from the dining room. We think the dogs are learning its trajectories... it's a lot of fun!

Deluxe Quarto

Rated By: Heather on 6/27/2016 1:56:00 PM
Title: Great game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We played this game at a friends house and decided to purchase it for my Father-in-Law for Father's Day. The Deluxe set is very nice. My only complaint is that the side of the game box was broken which was disappointing since it was a gift.
Marbles's Comment: Hello! Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies that the box arrived damaged. We would be more than happy to send a replacement out to you. Our support team will reach out to you soon to confirm your shipping address. Please note, if you need any further assistance, our support contact information is support@marblesthebrainstore.com / 877.527.2460.

The GeekBox

Rated By: Emre K. on 6/24/2016 11:52:00 AM
Title: Great, except...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The puzzle that requires twisting is impossible to take apart and the sphere required me to use the end of a fork to disassemble. They fit well, but a bit too well.

Fündapop

Rated By: Jennifer on 6/22/2016 3:59:00 PM
Title: Fun!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Upon first sight I admittedly had not anticipated having so much fun while playing this game. Once I got it on my hand and started playing I was instantly addicted! The ball is the size of a ping pong ball, only it feels like a harder material. The mitt feels a little awkward at first, but once you get your hand in and start throwing and catching, it becomes one with your hand and you won't want to put it down.

Fündapop

Rated By: Amanda on 6/22/2016 1:29:00 PM
Title: Fun and Exciting!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Fundapop! It is easy to use and get a hang of how it works! I have a blast playing with friends and family! Its such a unique way of playing catch. Strongly recommend this game for your next outdoor activity!

Fündapop

Rated By: Sarah on 6/20/2016 3:54:00 PM
Title: Incredibly Fun Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this product. Parent, kids, grandparents are all enjoying it. I have never used anything like it before. Just fun

Fündapop

Rated By: Mom of Teens on 6/20/2016 2:21:00 PM
Title: Great indoors and out!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband and teenage son had a blast with Fundapop - inside the house and in the backyard! It's perfect for both. They had a blast poppin' and lockin' and got a little competition going. In an age where it's hard to get teens away from their screens (computers and phones) I was elated that Fundapop was loved by all! And they both worked up a real sweat too while having a blast! Highly recommended.

Fündapop

Rated By: Gemma on 6/20/2016 12:19:00 PM
Title: Love this thing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this a gift for my 7-yr-old nephew who's super into sports, but quickly watched the whole family fall in love with it! Easy to use and fun to play. Only thing it could have used was more mitts - everyone wanted to try it!

Fündapop

Rated By: E on 6/20/2016 12:09:00 PM
Title: Super fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Another great Marbles original! Perfect for all your summer activities, Fündapop is wildly addictive, and will help kids and adults of all ages put down the screens and get active! It's so easy to catch on to, and the sound when you snap your mitt shut is super satisfying to hear. Love that you can play this with a group, or solo. Will definitely be bringing this along on all my beach trips this summer.

Fündapop

Rated By: Scott on 6/20/2016 11:43:00 AM
Title: So much fün!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just got back from a weekend of camping and Fündapop was the hit of the party. There is something really surprising about how much fun this is...how you throw and catch with the same hand and how you feel like your hand is a venus fly trap...it is all bizarrely brilliant. We were playing this with kids as young as 6 and they were able to get the hang of it really quickly. So much fün!!!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Jim Strayer on 6/17/2016 8:33:00 PM
Title: Great puzzle!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic value for the money! An excellent addition to my puzzle collection ... highly recommended!

Klask

Rated By: Mike on 6/17/2016 11:45:00 AM
Title: Great game for all ages!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We absolutely love this game! My two boys (ages 6 and 8) tried it out in the store and couldn't stop playing. My wife and I tested it out too. It is so much fun. Kind of like foosball and air hockey rolled into one. I like that it has a little bit of skill and chance involved because of the how the ball rolls. It makes it so an older player won't always dominate a younger player. It makes it fun for everyone. Can't recommend Klask enough!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Brian on 6/14/2016 12:59:00 PM
Title: Wonderful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made, just taking it out of the box is a joy. Haven't finished yet, but it is fun and challenging enough.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Ba-Boom on 6/7/2016 6:44:00 PM
Title: Totally worth it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This puzzle is amazing! It is a unique idea and so much fun to play around with. It is hard enough that you feel accomplished when you complete a level, but not so hard that you get frustrated and give up. (Although, I am still on the lower levels...maybe frustration is in my future, but I welcome the challenge!) It can be a bit addicting as you try and complete "just one more level" before you put it away for the night. I love the look of this as well....beautiful workmanship! I definitely recommend this puzzle to anyone who likes a fun and new challenge! And for only $49.99, you definitely get your moneys worth from this product!

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Sam on 5/22/2016 12:13:00 PM
Title: Great Game - Terrible Assembly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this game and was looking forward to playing it all day; unfortunately, assembling the game has been challenging. The holes that the metal bars go into doesn't allow the bars to stay in place and constantly come out of the hole while playing. I will be returning the game and purchasing a better version on Amazon.

The Sherlock

Rated By: J.P. on 5/20/2016 4:20:00 PM
Title: Wonderfully Intriguing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This beautiful puzzle is intriguing to everyone in our home. Regardless of age or ability to actually complete one of the puzzle levels, there is something about this game that draws hands to it. Someone is always playing with it, it rarely just sits on the shelf.
The packaging and puzzle itself are stunning. This would make a great table topper or an executive gift. But then you open it up, and the fun begins. The first few levels are actually simple enough that puzzle novices can find the solution without cheating! As the levels go up, so does their level of difficulty and I find that I challenge myself to figure them out - I can't put it down.. "just one more level!".
It does take some time to become acquainted with the cube and sticks to figure out the easiest way to insert them completely into the cube without having them fall out. But once I got that figured out it only made me want to keep playing with it.
This is a fantastic break from mindlessly perusing my phone. I love giving my brain the opportunity to think. We can't get enough of this puzzle! I absolutely would recommend this puzzle to anyone. The price tag is worth it!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Scott on 5/16/2016 8:30:00 AM
Title: Even More Fun Than I Expected!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After eyeing this online for a week or so, I couldn't resist the temptation and purchased it at our local store two days ago. At $ 49.99, it was priced right for me.

I am really enjoying it! In two days I'm up to Challenge 12 and am looking forward to working through all fifty-two challenges. It is just the right mix of challenge and fun for me without becoming frustrating . . . which includes knowing when to put it aside as it is addictive!

I'm pleased with the quality of the product, the very nice packaging and appearance and the precision of the wood block and the rods. Yes, it does take a bit of patience to develop one's "finger manipulation" technique using multiple fingers to insert and hold the rods in position in the wooden block so that they won't fall out of position as you insert new rods.

Tip: I've found that figuring out how to fit the rods together outside of the wooden cube (also a dexterity challenge) and then working out how to disassemble them (order and orientation) before then inserting them into the wooden cube to confirm my solution is my preferred approach.

A good deal of fun! Now, how about a future expansion pack with additional challenge cards and possibly additional rods!?

Otrio

Rated By: John Lierenz on 5/6/2016 12:22:00 PM
Title: Great for Everyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this game for my birthday, and I gotta say, it's really great. It's a challenging take on tic-tac-toe that is fun and easy to learn. You can have up to 4 players. We've left it on the coffee table and spur of the moment games are happening.

The Brain Tickler

Rated By: mark on 4/29/2016 10:49:00 AM
Title: great relaxation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this product because it looked like fun. It is fun and to my surprise is incredibly relaxing. I use it everyday!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 4/28/2016 3:28:00 PM
Title: As Addictive as it is Elegant


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You don't have to be a Super Wholockian to fall in love with this puzzle. It sends your mental gears into over drive. It is legit!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Marie on 4/26/2016 8:04:00 PM
Title: Addicting challenge!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Much more challenging than I originally thought! Each puzzle is super challenging... but even more rewarding as you complete each one. For puzzle enthusiasts and hand-held puzzlers alike.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Anthony on 4/24/2016 7:45:00 PM
Title: Beautiful product. Ingenious design.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just bought this product and love the quality and design. Beautiful wood pieces make for a great puzzle concept. I believe I will find many hours of fun and not too much frustration;-)

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Brad on 4/16/2016 2:47:00 PM
Title: A Classic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This old classic is a lot of fun and still extremely challenging. I practiced a lot since I wasn't able to put it down and kept saying one more and can now shoot the moon!

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Erika on 4/13/2016 4:39:00 PM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This simple, classic game is way more fun than you might immediately realize. I love the amount of concentration and coordination it requires, and it looks great just sitting out on your coffee table. Everyone will want to try it when they see it!

Otrio

Rated By: Sarah on 4/5/2016 11:43:00 AM
Title: LOVE IT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All I am going to say about this game is that is for sure one of the best games out there ! Love it love it love it.

Klask

Rated By: Anders on 3/12/2016 11:17:00 AM
Title: Challenging


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun and exiting game. If you start you don't want to stop...

Otrio

Rated By: Mike Eiselt on 3/7/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: Addicting


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The box arrived at my door step a week ago and my five kids (ages 8-15) have not stopped playing - ! Very addicting as you always feel the urge to play just one more game! Finally a game that competes with electronics!

SpaceFlix

Rated By: Joanne Erenberg on 2/29/2016 8:46:00 AM
Title: This is a one of a kind toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two sons 8 and 10 created the most hilarious movies with this app/set. I would buy more if you made other kits!! They have spent HOURS creating and editing their multi chapter story.
Thank you!

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Aaron Silverstein on 2/16/2016 11:57:00 PM
Title: Extremely Clever and fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an amazingly well thought out "toy". I put this together with my two kids ages 10 and 5. They had to categorize all of the parts, read the instructions, problem solve and have patience. And, in the end, they used the robotic arm to load the catapult that we also built from a Marbles kit. Both kids are proud of what they made and excited to show it off.

Otrio

Rated By: Liz Coley on 2/15/2016 4:14:00 PM
Title: Deceptively simple, fiendishly clever


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The rules are simple, but the play requires both strategy and psychology. A really fun game that reveals its depths the more you play.

Otrio

Rated By: Bette on 2/13/2016 11:23:00 AM
Title: Fun for all ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Played with two of my granddaughters. Each game goes quickly, and no two are exactly the same. You use strategy, problem-solving, team work, and observation skills in this game. It seems to me like a cross between Pente and Tic-Tac-Toe. Would definitely recommend to others!

Otrio

Rated By: Marc on 2/3/2016 9:07:00 PM
Title: Great game for a wide range of ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have 6 y.o. and 12 y.o. children that enjoy this game as much as I do. It is easy to understand and play, yet the strategy involved keeps it interesting and fun. Highly recommended.

Otrio

Rated By: AFarmer on 1/25/2016 8:46:00 PM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Quick and simple. But, oh so much fun! If you like playing Tic-Tac-Toe, you will love this game even more. Up to 4 players

Oh Snap!

Rated By: Valeetah Motschiedler on 1/24/2016 12:47:00 AM
Title: Engaging game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a remake/rename of the Booby-Trap game we bought for our children over 30 years ago. We kept it and the grandchildren enjoy playing it with us. It has an element of skill and suspense that keeps them interested. I recently ordered OH SNAP for my 4-year old grandson and am told he really likes it.

Deluxe Quoridor

Rated By: Brian on 1/19/2016 2:23:00 PM
Title: Such a fun game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just received this game last week and it has been played every night since. Looks so simple until your opponent makes a move you hadn't expected. Strategy-on-the-fly and no two games go the same way.
The Deluxe board and pieces are quite nice and very solid. No harm in leaving the game sit out on a coffee table every day.
I will keep the rating at 5 stars since I'm reviewing the game only but I need to make a comment on the shipping. Some of the packing pillows inside the shipper had popped at some point during transport and the game box was marred in the process. Bit of a shame the box artwork was damaged considering the cost of the game. Still, it's my new favorite and looking forward to more from Marbles.

Rock Me Archimedes

Rated By: Alex on 1/15/2016 2:26:00 PM
Title: Great Product, Reasonable Buy, Must Have for your Game Room!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is made of a high quality wood that would last for generations to come! Good game, awesome quality, great store! All in all, a must have! P.S. Rules require a good 30-45 minutes to read and understand.

Otrio

Rated By: Kim V on 1/14/2016 10:24:00 AM
Title: Great All ages game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought the last two at the brick and mortar shop in Myrtle Beach. Love the strategy and the fact that 2-4 can play it a variety of ways. Also like that it is a quick game to learn, with just a few rules.

The GeekBox

Rated By: Scott on 1/10/2016 9:35:00 PM
Title: Pieces fit poorly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's all well and good for a puzzle to be challenging, but when most of the challenge comes from the pieces not fitting, it's less a brain teaser than an exercise in frustration.

Rock Me Archimedes

Rated By: Bill on 1/5/2016 8:36:00 PM
Title: No skill needed...STAY AWAY


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For the life of me I cannot explain all the 5 Star reviews on his game. I had high hopes for it but it highly disappointed my wide and I. I'm not a board game geek by any stretch. This game is just not as advertised. We found it impossible to lose by rocking the board one way or the other. No thinking skills necessary with this one. Perhaps for a 6 year old though. Highly recommend NOT buying if you are an adult.

Otrio

Rated By: Bill on 1/5/2016 12:58:00 PM
Title: Fun For All!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this game for my family for Christmas and we've ended up playing it every day since. My kids (11 & 6) really enjoy this version of Tic-Tac-Toe on steroids. It's a great game for them to work on game strategy and thinking ahead at all times. It's easy to learn, but not easy to master, which we all like. The games are different every time, depending on who goes first and where they put their first piece. If you like tic-tac-toe but are tired of the continuous "ties", then upgrade your playing skills to this game.

Otrio

Rated By: Nana Gayle on 1/3/2016 12:53:00 PM
Title: My 13-19 year old grandchildren addicted


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I took 5 of my grandchildren to Macy's in San Francisco Dec 18. We went to the 6th floor to visit the Christmas/toy store, a tradition for us. The older boys, 16, 16 and 19 stopped at the Marble section, started making up their own rules for OTriio, found the box (we bought the last two in the nation we were told!) and stood at Macy's for hours in the late evening until 11:00 p.m. playing. The two girls paired up against the 3 boys, and nobody wanted to go back to the hotel to sleep. Each familly got one game and for the next two days every time there was a break in our activities or we finally came back to the hotel for the evening, the kids were hovered over OTrio. The college boy won the most at first, but his two 16 year old brother/cousin began winning. They discussed the math of the game. They are all great students. The girls then stayed up half the night discussing the strategies the boys used and what they could do to beat the boys. The following day the girls were winning games as well. It was so much fun to have them enjoy a traditional holiday weekend so much. The parent had gone out for an "adult night". I think they were sorry they missed the fun! It is a strategic game, like a complicated tic-tac-toe with each player having one color of rings and 5 (I think) sets each. The idea is to get the rings in succession according to same size or increasing size in the usual tic-tac-toe directions. Blocking and watching for other strategies was the challenge. These kids finally concluded that one only needs to watch out for the person on the left as they go around, that it is too hard to watch the whole board when it is your turn. Soon their parents were playing and then on a Christmas visit younger cousings ages 9 and 13 were equally enthralled and vued for turns. I tried to order another game online after new years, but it is still sold out.

Rock Me Archimedes

Rated By: Mary on 12/30/2015 6:10:00 PM
Title: Rock Me Archimedes


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Grandsons who are 11 and 12 years old loved this.
Thanks for a great product!!

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Ray on 12/30/2015 1:27:00 AM
Title: Great educational product for the young student engineer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased 2 for children of family friends and they like the product very much. It is not just a "toy" but a product that not only a child of age 8+ would like, but even adults. I have purchased 3 more as a future gift but also one for myself, a 50+ year old engineer. It is a lot of fun as well as educational.

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Elmer Blckwell on 12/30/2015 1:19:00 AM
Title: Great toy, WonderfulCompany


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm 59. Still a kid. I bought this and messed up the assembly. Marbles sent me the replacement parts to fix my mistake, Free of Charge. A truly great Company that knows how to treat customers.

Otrio

Rated By: Dale on 12/27/2015 6:03:00 PM
Title: Super!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Think: tic- tac-to meets chess! Fast and fun for Family Game Night, Love how the game board helps keep players' pieces organized into home bases, too.

Otrio

Rated By: Marcia on 12/27/2015 5:33:00 PM
Title: Designed for play! (And good-looking, too)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So easy to learn and teach - just show the three example images to kids and they'll understand. As easy as it is to play, this is great for grown-ups, too, because strategy is necessary and you have to watch for multiple potential ways to "Otrio!"

Rock Me Archimedes

Rated By: Catalana on 12/27/2015 4:10:00 PM
Title: Gets boring quickly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our initial impression of this game was that it would be a winner. We quickly discovered, however, that under the regular rules it really was just a random "race to the finish." We have swapped out some rules to make it more challenging, but it really is not that great of a game for our young teens. I think it might be an excellent game for bright 4-7 year olds who are just starting to explore concepts of balance. I teach science to 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grade students and expect to take my home game to school, where it will be a better fit than with my family.

Klask

Rated By: Lisa Clark on 12/27/2015 4:03:00 PM
Title: Klask was the hit of Christmas day!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What an awesome game! My 13 yr. old son asked for Klask for Christmas this year after seeing it in the catalog. I was hesitant about ordering due to the cost and I couldn't find many reviews on it. I'm so glad I took a chance, this is the new family favorite. We brought it to our family gathering Christmas day too. It was played nonstop by all ages. I can't say enough about this game. I'm hoping family members don't buy it so I can give it as a gift next year. Don't hesitate to order this game, you will not be disappointed. Well made game, looks like it would last many generations. I Love it!

Otrio

Rated By: Melissa Tymchuk on 12/26/2015 10:48:00 AM
Title: Our best Christmas gift!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I read about this in Real Simple and ordered it for my 8-year-old daughter. Little did I know, every member of our family would love playing it - from 3 to 95! It has provided hours of fun for all of us, and we take it to every Christmas gathering for new family members to play. Even better, I ordered it on Tuesday knowing it would arrive after Christmas, but I ended up receiving it on Christmas Eve (Thursday)! Good thing since it was the favorite gift of the whole family!

Klask

Rated By: Mary Zuffi on 12/19/2015 11:43:00 PM
Title: Klask


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Found out about the game Klask on YouTube shows Dice Tower and Board Game Geek. Watched their reviews. This is my second purchase of this game. Great family fun. Glad your store is here on Staten Island (NY) thought I would be traveling to New Jersey. Purchased first one online - the second one was out of stock glad I checked store locator to find out you were here. Yeah!

Touchy Feely

Rated By: Victoria on 12/17/2015 9:21:00 AM
Title: Kids and parent loved it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We recently played this game at a party. I traded out the items inside for more "holiday type things just for fun" . We played it for the general funny nature, however, I see where it can be good for sensory learning and size discrimination. Items to use were small stocking. Wrapped gingerbread cookie, various ornament sizes, Santas mustache , jingle bells, sleigh, cotton snowball, wrapping paper ball. Then we set a timer and raced. It was a BALL! I like the letters idea with the expansion set to help learning too.

Otrio

Rated By: Rebecca B. on 12/16/2015 5:43:00 PM
Title: THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a game. This is a must in everyones house. There is so many different ways to win!!!! Very well made game.

Klask

Rated By: Jose on 12/16/2015 3:26:00 PM
Title: Awesome stuff!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a good product. I was watching for it to go on sale and when I did I got it. I even used it to help with www.NuSups.com and I loved it!

Otrio

Rated By: Doug Reuter on 12/15/2015 10:08:00 AM
Title: Easy to Learn!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful game to play with kids/grandkids. It's fast and easy to learn but yet challenging - gives a whole new meaning to tic-tac-toe. As the inventor of the family board game SEQUENCE, I believe I am a fairly good judge of a good game when I see it - this is one of those.

Otrio

Rated By: Mike M on 12/9/2015 3:15:00 PM
Title: Awesome Family Fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Challenging and addictive. I know it says 8+, but my 6-year old has picked it up just fine & is as competitive as the rest of us. Love this game!

Klask

Rated By: Greg on 12/7/2015 2:25:00 PM
Title: fun game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
good game for a competitive family

Klask

Rated By: Shawn on 12/4/2015 12:16:00 PM
Title: Everyone Love This Game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this game at the Chicago Toy and Game Expo and brought it back with me to Cincinnati. Everyones first impression was "You paid $60 for that!" then it quickly changed to "$60 is well worth it!". We have been playing every day at lunch breaks and everyone seems to really like it. The game play is very complete and you can strategize way more than you can with a game like air hockey.

Klask

Rated By: Mike Bixby on 11/30/2015 3:31:00 PM
Title: Best table top game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love Klask. Best table top game I have played. Original, fun and need to employ some strategy to win.

Klask

Rated By: BC Steven on 11/28/2015 9:11:00 AM
Title: Don't miss this!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Klask is an excellent two player game based on the air hockey principals, only know you're using magnets and wit to outscore the opponent. A wonderful dexterity game where you have to be careful and calculated. I expect this to hit the table often throughout the holidays at gatherings!

Deluxe Quarto

Rated By: Steven on 11/28/2015 9:08:00 AM
Title: Even better than before...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As if Quarto wasn't amazing to begin with, now we're presented with a even more polished version of the game. If you know Quarto, then you know the rich, deep strategy that is involved with the game. This version provides an upgrade to the previous wooden materials. A thicker game board and pieces with more weight, it's the same game you love just absolutely tricked out. A beautiful presentation.

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Autymn D. C. on 11/24/2015 7:32:00 AM
Title: Catapults in general are flawed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This catapult is two-bow driven and there's no easy means to mark the function between tension (by string draw), load, and takeoff pitch. Sorry, try-hard da Vinci, the ballista is much more accurate.

Circular motion may look like it saves room but it doesn't as it takes up the sweep berth; it also wastes work in torque.?

Klask

Rated By: Jodi on 11/20/2015 4:05:00 PM
Title: So good... the Danes hate to see it leave!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is probably the most approachable tabletop tournament game in the world. Great to play anytime with anyone. Win or lose, Klask is a blast!

Klask

Rated By: Brett on 11/20/2015 3:38:00 PM
Title: I feel like a kid again!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Playing Klask reminds me of playing foosball in a friend's basement as a kid! This is definitely a game I will pass onto my own children one day. It's easy to learn, but it's more challenging than it looks!

Deluxe Quoridor

Rated By: Dan on 11/20/2015 3:18:00 PM
Title: New look for an old favorite!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Maneuvering your pieces through an ever growing labyrinth is a lot easier to do with this bigger, better version of one of my favorite strategy games! I'm going to buy another copy to give to my parents for Christmas!

Deluxe Quoridor

Rated By: Jodi on 11/20/2015 3:08:00 PM
Title: Love the game play


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow...just played this game for the first time with 2 friends and we were on the third game before you knew it. You have to find the right balance between offensive and defensive moves to win and it is not easy. I like that you can play with 2, 3, or 4 people and the product itself looks amazing. Definitely a great gift, but I got one for my place as well.

Deluxe Quarto

Rated By: Brian on 11/20/2015 3:07:00 PM
Title: Incredible Quality


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I didn't think I could love Quarto any more, until I got this deluxe edition. It's such a beautiful upgrade to an already incredible game. A must have. No questions about it!

Otrio

Rated By: BC Marlond on 11/20/2015 12:17:00 PM
Title: Great Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is a great family game that puts a fun spin on an old classic. With multiple ways to get three in a row; this game is a fun yet challenging way to liven up your game nights.

Tic Tac Two

Rated By: Kirk on 11/20/2015 12:17:00 PM
Title: Tic Tac Toe TO THE MAX!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Don't you hate it when you're playing a game of Tic Tac Toe and it ends in a draw? Well then Tic Tac Two is for you!! Now you can move the playing field all over a squared grid that keeps players on their toes and continually thinkinf of a strategies that will make them the winner!

Klask

Rated By: B.C. Dominic on 11/20/2015 12:09:00 PM
Title: Refreshingly Original


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the most unique games i've seen throughout the company. Taking a game that most people love in air hockey and adding a twist to make it their own has been a great success. Kids and parents love it just the same,an absolute winner.

Deluxe Quarto

Rated By: Jodi on 11/19/2015 9:48:00 AM
Title: Solid 2-Player Strategy Game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really like two player strategy games like Abalone. Quarto gives me that same satisfaction. The rules are simple - get 4 in a row - but there is a twist. When it's your opponent's turn, you pick the piece they need to play. Building your strategy to win is a challenge and I enjoy playing it again and again. (I prefer the deluxe version because...well who doesn't like deluxe.)

Deluxe Quoridor

Rated By: Lindsay on 11/18/2015 9:31:00 PM
Title: Best quick strategy game out there


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of my favorite games of all time and now to have a deluxe version it was a must have. The craftsmanship is impeccable -- definitely a game that will stay out to attract any opponents that dare.
Find Games
??? items
Reset
??? items
Close
« Back
View Products