Up!

Earn a $20 Reward with every $200 spent
In store and Online >> Learn about MarblesCASH
Free Standard Shipping on orders $19.99+*
menu

Customer Reviews



885 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Lux 88 Piece Set

Rated By: Mike Acerra on 9/7/2016 7:47:00 AM
Title: Best construction system ever. Totally fun, intellectual, and inspiring.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Made in Illinois, Lux was designed to meet the needs of the 21st century. We created it so you have the freedom to create in all three geometry groups - Flat (planar), Spherical (Convex) , and Hyperbolic (Concave). So whether you want to model DNA and cell structure, create spheres, cylinders, or pyramids, all of the shapes of the universe are yours for the building. Lux also are hinged with 240 degrees of glorious freedom each- so you can make your creation move in very life like ways. My wife loved this product so much she bought the company.

Thinking Putty Phantoms Arctic Flare

Rated By: Jo on 8/28/2016 7:12:00 PM
Title: Brilliant! Kids love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought some as a birthday present for one of my nieces on a trip to America. Now all her cousins are asking when they can get theirs. Looks like I'll be paying shipping to Australia...

Pathwords - Brain Fitness Edition

Rated By: WolfLD on 7/11/2016 9:29:00 AM
Title: Give Your Brain A Boost


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you love word search puzzles you'll love the game. It is a brain boosting twist on word search. Pick a puzzle to complete in the book, choose the corresponding pieces and try to find the words hidden in the puzzle using the colored pieces to complete a square.

It is challenging with multiple levels. I am currently starting with the beginners level and it is challenging. I love the puzzle ????. That indicates they are not telling you the color pieces to use to complete the task.

Try this puzzle, you won't be disappointed.

Paint By Sticker Kids

Rated By: Joan on 7/7/2016 7:52:00 PM
Title: Great product for kids!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son loves art projects. This is a very good project to do instead of TV or electronic games. It is not messy like paints might be. The pages tear out and my son asks to do one everyday!!! The finished project looks so colorful and mosaic looking, My son loves what he sees he can create and is hanging them up in his playroom for display. Please make more of these books available.

Otrio

Rated By: Renee on 7/5/2016 4:01:00 PM
Title: So addicting and fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this yesterday while shopping with my forty-something brother and sister. We laughed our butts off and must have played 25 rounds and my brother HATES games. This is a must have for anybody's game closet.

Oh Snap!

Rated By: John on 7/2/2016 11:35:00 PM
Title: Great family fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is a lot of fun for diverse groups. Some younger players might find it frustrating at first but, after a game or two, the important concepts can be learned by anyone (It IS easy for an adult to let a younger child win an occasional game). Ideas like arches, tension, greed, and "low hanging fruit" come up often, but I would not describe this as an intellectually challenging game. Just a fun, relaxing activity.

da Vinci's Catapult with Braindrops

Rated By: Karen Hitchcock on 6/29/2016 2:10:00 PM
Title: A lot of fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The construction wasn't too hard, and we have a ball launching small dog treats into the living room from the dining room. We think the dogs are learning its trajectories... it's a lot of fun!

Deluxe Quarto

Rated By: Heather on 6/27/2016 1:56:00 PM
Title: Great game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We played this game at a friends house and decided to purchase it for my Father-in-Law for Father's Day. The Deluxe set is very nice. My only complaint is that the side of the game box was broken which was disappointing since it was a gift.
Marbles's Comment: Hello! Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies that the box arrived damaged. We would be more than happy to send a replacement out to you. Our support team will reach out to you soon to confirm your shipping address. Please note, if you need any further assistance, our support contact information is support@marblesthebrainstore.com / 877.527.2460.

The GeekBox

Rated By: Emre K. on 6/24/2016 11:52:00 AM
Title: Great, except...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The puzzle that requires twisting is impossible to take apart and the sphere required me to use the end of a fork to disassemble. They fit well, but a bit too well.

Fündapop

Rated By: Jennifer on 6/22/2016 3:59:00 PM
Title: Fun!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Upon first sight I admittedly had not anticipated having so much fun while playing this game. Once I got it on my hand and started playing I was instantly addicted! The ball is the size of a ping pong ball, only it feels like a harder material. The mitt feels a little awkward at first, but once you get your hand in and start throwing and catching, it becomes one with your hand and you won't want to put it down.

Fündapop

Rated By: Amanda on 6/22/2016 1:29:00 PM
Title: Fun and Exciting!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Fundapop! It is easy to use and get a hang of how it works! I have a blast playing with friends and family! Its such a unique way of playing catch. Strongly recommend this game for your next outdoor activity!

Spirot

Rated By: Ali MacLean on 6/21/2016 10:45:00 AM
Title: A fun visually awesome game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just kept on playing it for hours. Love the art also

Fündapop

Rated By: Sarah on 6/20/2016 3:54:00 PM
Title: Incredibly Fun Product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this product. Parent, kids, grandparents are all enjoying it. I have never used anything like it before. Just fun

Fündapop

Rated By: Mom of Teens on 6/20/2016 2:21:00 PM
Title: Great indoors and out!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband and teenage son had a blast with Fundapop - inside the house and in the backyard! It's perfect for both. They had a blast poppin' and lockin' and got a little competition going. In an age where it's hard to get teens away from their screens (computers and phones) I was elated that Fundapop was loved by all! And they both worked up a real sweat too while having a blast! Highly recommended.

Fündapop

Rated By: Gemma on 6/20/2016 12:19:00 PM
Title: Love this thing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this a gift for my 7-yr-old nephew who's super into sports, but quickly watched the whole family fall in love with it! Easy to use and fun to play. Only thing it could have used was more mitts - everyone wanted to try it!

Kidzaw Art On-the-Go

Rated By: E on 6/20/2016 12:14:00 PM
Title: Make Masterpieces


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I definitely would have lusted after this kit as a youngster. It has everything you need for a myriad of projects, and it's all contained nicely in the perfect carrying case. Would be especially great for traveling!

Wooden Boules Set

Rated By: Erika on 6/20/2016 12:11:00 PM
Title: Stylin' and profilin'


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Super stylish take on the classic lawn game. A summer staple; I love that this comes in fun colors!

Fündapop

Rated By: E on 6/20/2016 12:09:00 PM
Title: Super fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Another great Marbles original! Perfect for all your summer activities, Fündapop is wildly addictive, and will help kids and adults of all ages put down the screens and get active! It's so easy to catch on to, and the sound when you snap your mitt shut is super satisfying to hear. Love that you can play this with a group, or solo. Will definitely be bringing this along on all my beach trips this summer.

Fündapop

Rated By: Scott on 6/20/2016 11:43:00 AM
Title: So much fün!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just got back from a weekend of camping and Fündapop was the hit of the party. There is something really surprising about how much fun this is...how you throw and catch with the same hand and how you feel like your hand is a venus fly trap...it is all bizarrely brilliant. We were playing this with kids as young as 6 and they were able to get the hang of it really quickly. So much fün!!!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Jim Strayer on 6/17/2016 8:33:00 PM
Title: Great puzzle!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic value for the money! An excellent addition to my puzzle collection ... highly recommended!

Klask

Rated By: Mike on 6/17/2016 11:45:00 AM
Title: Great game for all ages!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We absolutely love this game! My two boys (ages 6 and 8) tried it out in the store and couldn't stop playing. My wife and I tested it out too. It is so much fun. Kind of like foosball and air hockey rolled into one. I like that it has a little bit of skill and chance involved because of the how the ball rolls. It makes it so an older player won't always dominate a younger player. It makes it fun for everyone. Can't recommend Klask enough!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Brian on 6/14/2016 12:59:00 PM
Title: Wonderful


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Beautifully made, just taking it out of the box is a joy. Haven't finished yet, but it is fun and challenging enough.

Qwirkle 10th Anniversary Edition

Rated By: Denise on 6/9/2016 5:37:00 PM
Title: Didn't really like this game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 15 year old daughter and I to play, and it's really too simple to play without much challenge. However, adding up the points was a little confusing, so that part WAS a challenge. Overall, disappointed that I spent so much money on such a boring game.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Ba-Boom on 6/7/2016 6:44:00 PM
Title: Totally worth it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This puzzle is amazing! It is a unique idea and so much fun to play around with. It is hard enough that you feel accomplished when you complete a level, but not so hard that you get frustrated and give up. (Although, I am still on the lower levels...maybe frustration is in my future, but I welcome the challenge!) It can be a bit addicting as you try and complete "just one more level" before you put it away for the night. I love the look of this as well....beautiful workmanship! I definitely recommend this puzzle to anyone who likes a fun and new challenge! And for only $49.99, you definitely get your moneys worth from this product!

Anaxi

Rated By: Ali MacLean on 6/6/2016 6:41:00 PM
Title: Great party time game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loved this game. Really made us laugh out loud.

Möbi

Rated By: Sarah on 6/6/2016 3:16:00 PM
Title: Amazing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this game, so simple and so much fun !

The Sherlock

Rated By: J.P. on 5/20/2016 4:20:00 PM
Title: Wonderfully Intriguing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This beautiful puzzle is intriguing to everyone in our home. Regardless of age or ability to actually complete one of the puzzle levels, there is something about this game that draws hands to it. Someone is always playing with it, it rarely just sits on the shelf.
The packaging and puzzle itself are stunning. This would make a great table topper or an executive gift. But then you open it up, and the fun begins. The first few levels are actually simple enough that puzzle novices can find the solution without cheating! As the levels go up, so does their level of difficulty and I find that I challenge myself to figure them out - I can't put it down.. "just one more level!".
It does take some time to become acquainted with the cube and sticks to figure out the easiest way to insert them completely into the cube without having them fall out. But once I got that figured out it only made me want to keep playing with it.
This is a fantastic break from mindlessly perusing my phone. I love giving my brain the opportunity to think. We can't get enough of this puzzle! I absolutely would recommend this puzzle to anyone. The price tag is worth it!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Scott on 5/16/2016 8:30:00 AM
Title: Even More Fun Than I Expected!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After eyeing this online for a week or so, I couldn't resist the temptation and purchased it at our local store two days ago. At $ 49.99, it was priced right for me.

I am really enjoying it! In two days I'm up to Challenge 12 and am looking forward to working through all fifty-two challenges. It is just the right mix of challenge and fun for me without becoming frustrating . . . which includes knowing when to put it aside as it is addictive!

I'm pleased with the quality of the product, the very nice packaging and appearance and the precision of the wood block and the rods. Yes, it does take a bit of patience to develop one's "finger manipulation" technique using multiple fingers to insert and hold the rods in position in the wooden block so that they won't fall out of position as you insert new rods.

Tip: I've found that figuring out how to fit the rods together outside of the wooden cube (also a dexterity challenge) and then working out how to disassemble them (order and orientation) before then inserting them into the wooden cube to confirm my solution is my preferred approach.

A good deal of fun! Now, how about a future expansion pack with additional challenge cards and possibly additional rods!?

Melting Snowman

Rated By: Peggy on 5/11/2016 8:15:00 AM
Title: Oddly fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have looked at this item a couple of times, finally decided to purchase. It is oddly fun, not sure what it is. make a Snowman and watch thru the day as he melts. I brought to work and everyone in the office likes it too.

Otrio

Rated By: John Lierenz on 5/6/2016 12:22:00 PM
Title: Great for Everyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this game for my birthday, and I gotta say, it's really great. It's a challenging take on tic-tac-toe that is fun and easy to learn. You can have up to 4 players. We've left it on the coffee table and spur of the moment games are happening.

What A Colorful World Really Big Coloring Poster

Rated By: Erika on 5/5/2016 10:06:00 AM
Title: Excellent!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Such a fun activity for kids and adults alike! The illustrations are so cute and funky, with such detail! A great find.

Sushi Go

Rated By: Brad on 5/1/2016 3:28:00 PM
Title: Play with your food!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm sure your parents have told you not to play with your food, but now you can! Sushi go is a really fun card game that is fast to pick up and play but still challenging and entertaining.

The Brain Tickler

Rated By: mark on 4/29/2016 10:49:00 AM
Title: great relaxation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this product because it looked like fun. It is fun and to my surprise is incredibly relaxing. I use it everyday!

The Sherlock

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 4/28/2016 3:28:00 PM
Title: As Addictive as it is Elegant


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You don't have to be a Super Wholockian to fall in love with this puzzle. It sends your mental gears into over drive. It is legit!

Brainbows

Rated By: Liane on 4/27/2016 12:26:00 PM
Title: Fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter saw these in the store in a HUGE bowl just waiting for hands to dive in, which they did! So we bought some and took them home. The guy in the store told us that the amount in the tube was what they had on display which was ALOT, so we just poured about an inch worth out of the tube into a mixing size bowl covered them in water and waited. After about 4/5 hours they were ready, they are super fun to stick your hand in and just mess with. As long as these things are in the bowl they kind of feed off each other, we had them out for 2 weeks and didn't have to add any water or do anything. Kind of had me wondering how sanitary they were after a while with hands going in and out! Anyway, time to shrink them back down to size and put them back in the tube with the rest. So i rinsed them in a sieve and laid them out on a few pieces of paper towel, 4 days later not much was happening! So i realized, these things have to be not touching, yes you have to make sure each one isn't touching another one, it was a bit painstaking and i probably should have just thrown them out, but i was unsure how environmentally friendly they were so i separated them all so they could dry out. I also placed the paper towels that they were on on top of a cooling rack so that air could get in underneath too and the paper could dry out, like this it took about 48 hours to get them back to their original state. So def bare this in mind if you plan on using a lot. It takes up some room having them all spread out like that to dry! All in all, fun and entertaining, aside from the clean up. I would recommend.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Marie on 4/26/2016 8:04:00 PM
Title: Addicting challenge!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Much more challenging than I originally thought! Each puzzle is super challenging... but even more rewarding as you complete each one. For puzzle enthusiasts and hand-held puzzlers alike.

Morph's Egg

Rated By: Dave Bolt on 4/24/2016 9:33:00 PM
Title: Great product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a very difficult 3X3 Rubiks Cube puzzle. When dropped the center pieces can pop out, but they are easy to put back in.

The Sherlock

Rated By: Anthony on 4/24/2016 7:45:00 PM
Title: Beautiful product. Ingenious design.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just bought this product and love the quality and design. Beautiful wood pieces make for a great puzzle concept. I believe I will find many hours of fun and not too much frustration;-)

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Brad on 4/16/2016 2:47:00 PM
Title: A Classic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This old classic is a lot of fun and still extremely challenging. I practiced a lot since I wasn't able to put it down and kept saying one more and can now shoot the moon!

Marbles Shoot the Moon

Rated By: Erika on 4/13/2016 4:39:00 PM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This simple, classic game is way more fun than you might immediately realize. I love the amount of concentration and coordination it requires, and it looks great just sitting out on your coffee table. Everyone will want to try it when they see it!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Erika on 4/13/2016 4:13:00 PM
Title: Lovely


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A beautiful new design on an old classic. Great buy!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Michael on 4/13/2016 7:49:00 AM
Title: A Classic Beauty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the Scrabble set that we are proud to leave out on the coffee table. Beautifully designed board and tiles in a classic box. A great addition to the family game collection!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: Scott on 4/13/2016 7:41:00 AM
Title: Beautiful!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Scrabble and am alway on the lookout for cools sets. This is my new favorite. The game looks cool and modern and the quality is great. I tend to keep my other Scrabble set hidden in a closet but this one I am proud to leave out on my coffee table. I get compliments on the game all the time. I can't say that makes my friends any more willing to play me, but it's a start! :)

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: HS on 4/13/2016 4:06:00 AM
Title: For font lovers and word nerds alike


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A beautiful twist on a classic game!

Scrabble Typography Edition

Rated By: EO on 4/12/2016 11:35:00 PM
Title: A great gift for font nerds


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This turned out to be a great gift for some friends of mine that happen to be very design conscious about their board game selection. This set replaced their old cardboard scrabble set. They love that the wooden case is small enough to store in a bookcase.

Loud About

Rated By: Sarah on 4/5/2016 11:45:00 AM
Title: Oh my god, so good!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loud about has easily and quickly become one of my most favorite games ever!
With memory and being silly and quick and awesome. This is a great party game, whether is with friends you've known forever or people you are just getting to know. You cannot go wrong with loud about.

Otrio

Rated By: Sarah on 4/5/2016 11:43:00 AM
Title: LOVE IT!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All I am going to say about this game is that is for sure one of the best games out there ! Love it love it love it.

Letter Tycoon

Rated By: Sarah on 4/5/2016 11:41:00 AM
Title: AAAAAA mazing game !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely love this game, it's a mix of monopoly and scrabble. If you love playing scrabble but can't find anyone to play scrabble with you ( because you're that person) get this game. Not to mention that there are a few strategies that you can learn and do with this game. This game is simply awesome and so much fun with everyone in the family.

Wonky

Rated By: Sarah on 4/5/2016 11:37:00 AM
Title: Awesome game !!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is one of the best coordination games out there. A lot of fun trying to be the first to get rid of your cards and building with the "wonky" looking blocks.
Don't think twice about buying this game, just do it ! You won't regret it.

Let's Color America Really Big Coloring Poster

Rated By: Paulette on 3/28/2016 1:31:00 PM
Title: Great for work place stress relief


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I put this poster up in the breakroom at work and put some colored pencils on the table. My coworkers are really enjoying it. It gives people something to do for a moment when they need a break from their desk and computer screen.

Square Up

Rated By: Brad on 3/25/2016 6:13:00 PM
Title: Long Time Favorite


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have been playing this game for years and have enjoyed it throughout. It reminds me of the 1 - 25 slide puzzles I did as a kid. Fun to race people or play by yourself.

ColorKu

Rated By: Brad on 3/19/2016 1:08:00 PM
Title: Love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this twist on sudoku. Its very satisfying to be able to place the pieces into their spot as opposed to writing in the number. The colors make even seasoned sudoku solvers think about what is needed to fill the square.

Bloxels

Rated By: Brad on 3/12/2016 12:48:00 PM
Title: Mind Blowing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is amazing. The idea that you can create your own games with just an iPad and some creativity is so cool. It's great for the child that loves minecraft and wants further ways to express their creativity.

Klask

Rated By: Anders on 3/12/2016 11:17:00 AM
Title: Challenging


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun and exiting game. If you start you don't want to stop...

braindrops with brainglow

Rated By: Terry on 3/8/2016 7:12:00 PM
Title: after 30 secounds in the microwave the babys go off and don't leave a trace


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these things are so cool, see what you can do with them???

Otrio

Rated By: Mike Eiselt on 3/7/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: Addicting


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The box arrived at my door step a week ago and my five kids (ages 8-15) have not stopped playing - ! Very addicting as you always feel the urge to play just one more game! Finally a game that competes with electronics!

Chibi Lights - LED Circuit Stickers

Rated By: Alejandra on 3/2/2016 3:19:00 PM
Title: great


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Me encanta este producto
Marbles's Comment: English translation - I love this product

SpaceFlix

Rated By: Joanne Erenberg on 2/29/2016 8:46:00 AM
Title: This is a one of a kind toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two sons 8 and 10 created the most hilarious movies with this app/set. I would buy more if you made other kits!! They have spent HOURS creating and editing their multi chapter story.
Thank you!

Bloxels

Rated By: Ryan on 2/28/2016 11:47:00 AM
Title: Amazing!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Coolest new toy of 2016 hands down!

Gear Ball

Rated By: Matteo on 2/19/2016 5:24:00 PM
Title: Very fun puzzle.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Turns like a dream, and very fun to solve, a little on the easy side, however that doesn't take away from the enjoyment of solving this wonderful puzzle.

Robot Face Race

Rated By: Deepika Tunikoju on 2/18/2016 5:18:00 PM
Title: Good game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's good for kids under 10. I have fun playing this too. Very easy to learn. However the shaker (which determines what kind of robo to find) is not very good. The balls get stuck in it all the time and I have to tap t again and again

Ring It!

Rated By: Deepika Tunikoju on 2/18/2016 5:16:00 PM
Title: great game for kids


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my nephew who is 5 and it was fun playing this with him and with other elders in the family too!

Hydraulic Robotic Arm

Rated By: Aaron Silverstein on 2/16/2016 11:57:00 PM
Title: Extremely Clever and fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an amazingly well thought out "toy". I put this together with my two kids ages 10 and 5. They had to categorize all of the parts, read the instructions, problem solve and have patience. And, in the end, they used the robotic arm to load the catapult that we also built from a Marbles kit. Both kids are proud of what they made and excited to show it off.

Otrio

Rated By: Liz Coley on 2/15/2016 4:14:00 PM
Title: Deceptively simple, fiendishly clever


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The rules are simple, but the play requires both strategy and psychology. A really fun game that reveals its depths the more you play.

Otrio

Rated By: Bette on 2/13/2016 11:23:00 AM
Title: Fun for all ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Played with two of my granddaughters. Each game goes quickly, and no two are exactly the same. You use strategy, problem-solving, team work, and observation skills in this game. It seems to me like a cross between Pente and Tic-Tac-Toe. Would definitely recommend to others!

New York 1901

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/12/2016 1:36:00 PM
Title: Towers over other games


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is Blue Orange's (of Spot It! fame) first foray into the world of table top hobby games, and its a great one! Think competitive Pentaminos. Claim land to build your empire! Build, knock down, build again. Great for families as the rules can be adapted depending on your play group. And at about 45 minute is not too long either. On one last note the box has a great storage insert so you won't lose your pieces. Always a great plus!

Dominion

Rated By: Braincoach Zach on 2/10/2016 3:02:00 PM
Title: Long-Awaited


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have had customers asking about this product for a few months now- very popular in the board gaming community, and now I see why! Perfect for that someone who enjoys longer strategy card games

Revomaze Extreme V1 - Blue

Rated By: Christopher Armour on 2/10/2016 10:26:00 AM
Title: Fantastic Puzzles.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have the RevoMaze Aqua, Blue, and Green is on its way to me as I type this. I will be getting Bronze and Indigo for the 2016 Christmas season. Sometime thereafter, I'll get the Marbles exclusive Gunmetal. These are fantastic puzzles, and if you hadn't already guessed from my comments, there are many more puzzles than whats available from Marbles. Aqua, Blue, Green, Bronze, Black, Indigo, Red, Purple, Orange, Lime, Copper, Gold, Etc.... All with varying levels of difficulty, some extremely rare and no longer produced. The only puzzles I've ever owned before RevoMaze are the basic(but far from simple) Disentanglement's. Those are entertaining, but RevoMaze is a whole different level of puzzle solving. I was hooked after watching one video. After I got my Aqua and solved it, I'm hooked for life. These are extremely well made and very solid. They will actually fatigue your fingers and you'll have to take breaks. There is no need to force the puzzle, they just require a very high degree of dexterity and patience to solve. While these are mazes, don't expect to be able to just follow a wall to the end, you will never solve it that way. These are expensive puzzles, but are well worth it, and will last a very long time. I have no problem labeling them an Heirloom. Or, if you don't want to keep it, they hold their value very well. Enjoy, but beware, just one will not be enough.

Logic Dots

Rated By: audra on 2/8/2016 6:26:00 AM
Title: Great Game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I teacher third grade and bought this game as a "I'm done, now what" game. My students love it and fight over who can play it first!

Otrio

Rated By: Marc on 2/3/2016 9:07:00 PM
Title: Great game for a wide range of ages


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have 6 y.o. and 12 y.o. children that enjoy this game as much as I do. It is easy to understand and play, yet the strategy involved keeps it interesting and fun. Highly recommended.

Sushi Go

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:39:00 PM
Title: Serve me up a plate of this game!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had this game before GameWright picked it up, so I've been playing it for a while. It's one of the best drafting games around. It's light and easy to explain to newer gamers. It's a simple pick-and-pass but remember what you're passing! Collect delicious sets to win big! Remember nothing tastes better than wasabi dipped ika (squid)!

Diamonsters

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:35:00 PM
Title: Great Game with Funny Rules


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this game! Think of rummy but then make it "totes adorbs" (that's totally adorable). The only negative is that the rules could have used a second pass. There are some vagueries in them, but its a great lighter game. It works best with 3+ players.

Dominion

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:30:00 PM
Title: A Modern Classic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nothing has changed the board game scene as much as Dominion! The one that started all the Deck Building Games! Think of a game of poker. Now what if you could stack the deck, just for yourself, so that every hand was a royal flush? That's the basic idea behind this game. Build your deck as you play so every hand is a winner! If you learn how to play this game it opens the door on dozens if not hundreds of other deck builders just waiting to be found an played!

Machi Koro

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 2/3/2016 3:25:00 PM
Title: Catan meets Dominion


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Imagine if you will a city, not of bricks and mortar, but of cards and coins. Take the resource generating mechanic from Catan and combine it with the build-as-you-go from a deck builder like Dominion and you've got on heckova game! While the early turns can be a bit slow the game really takes off in later turns as you expand your city. Do you want to go for a Roll-7 Strategy or a Roll Low Build? The options abound in Machi Koro!

Letter Tycoon

Rated By: Tina Brooks on 1/28/2016 1:35:00 PM
Title: Not your typical word game.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Full disclosure, my husband is the designer for this game. I couldn't resist adding a review though because I typically don't like word games and I love this one. The added component of owning the letters gives it more depth and makes it more fun even if you can't come up with sophisticated long words. It's easy enough for kids to play. My boys have been playing it since they were 8 and 10 and love it. It's also fun for two to play alone. Moves quickly, easy instructions, and just challenging enough!

Longhorn

Rated By: Koitenbatsu on 1/27/2016 2:02:00 PM
Title: Nice 2 player "moovement" based game.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A clever game or rustle up some fun! Mooove the token to steal same colored cows. Pen in your opponent! You won't Bullieve how fun it is! Just 15 minutes, and it pays to think a few mooves ahead of the herd.

Katamino Deluxe

Rated By: LWolf on 1/26/2016 6:41:00 AM
Title: Awesome Game That Constantly Challenges You


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This has to be my favorite game and I love the way it challenges your mind. With a 1000 puzzles you will not get bored. Extremely addictive. Best of all no batteries required just brain power. Well made and worth the price. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Quadrillion

Rated By: LWolf on 1/26/2016 6:35:00 AM
Title: Twisted Fun And Problem Solving


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Get 's your brain in gear. and helps develop problem solving skills. Make up any shape and challenge yourself to complete the puzzle.

Rush Hour - Brain Fitness Edition

Rated By: LWolf on 1/26/2016 6:30:00 AM
Title: Fun And Challenging


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Rush Hour. It is fun, challenging and very addictive. I finally made it to the advanced level. Sometimes with the change in difficulty level you get frustrated. I just dump the pieces and start all over. I even bought the wooden set which has even more levels.

Otrio

Rated By: AFarmer on 1/25/2016 8:46:00 PM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Quick and simple. But, oh so much fun! If you like playing Tic-Tac-Toe, you will love this game even more. Up to 4 players

Oh Snap!

Rated By: Valeetah Motschiedler on 1/24/2016 12:47:00 AM
Title: Engaging game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a remake/rename of the Booby-Trap game we bought for our children over 30 years ago. We kept it and the grandchildren enjoy playing it with us. It has an element of skill and suspense that keeps them interested. I recently ordered OH SNAP for my 4-year old grandson and am told he really likes it.

Blurble Deluxe

Rated By: Jacob B on 1/21/2016 1:09:00 PM
Title: Excellent for word association and recall


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Be ready to double down with Blurble as you race against friends to identify the object on the card and think of a different word starting with the same first letter. Better yet Blurble is a game that works in any language, since the cards themselves just have images, and is great to practice while learning a new language. A+

Deluxe Quoridor

Rated By: Brian on 1/19/2016 2:23:00 PM
Title: Such a fun game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just received this game last week and it has been played every night since. Looks so simple until your opponent makes a move you hadn't expected. Strategy-on-the-fly and no two games go the same way.
The Deluxe board and pieces are quite nice and very solid. No harm in leaving the game sit out on a coffee table every day.
I will keep the rating at 5 stars since I'm reviewing the game only but I need to make a comment on the shipping. Some of the packing pillows inside the shipper had popped at some point during transport and the game box was marred in the process. Bit of a shame the box artwork was damaged considering the cost of the game. Still, it's my new favorite and looking forward to more from Marbles.

Rock Me Archimedes

Rated By: Alex on 1/15/2016 2:26:00 PM
Title: Great Product, Reasonable Buy, Must Have for your Game Room!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is made of a high quality wood that would last for generations to come! Good game, awesome quality, great store! All in all, a must have! P.S. Rules require a good 30-45 minutes to read and understand.

Spirograph Deluxe Kit

Rated By: piper on 1/14/2016 12:56:00 PM
Title: childhood memories


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is for sure to take anyone back to their childhood. I saw this in Marbles and picked it up as fast as I saw it. So many different designs to do.

Square Up

Rated By: Jane J. on 1/14/2016 12:53:00 PM
Title: double the fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids can't get enough of this game. I bought it for a 11 and 9 year old and they compete all the time who can solve their pattern the fastest

Solitaire Chess - Brain Fitness Edition

Rated By: Rebecca on 1/14/2016 12:51:00 PM
Title: For all chess players


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this as a gift for my 11 year old daughter. She always watched as I played with friends and would try her hardest to play. Now that she has this she has became so much better at chess.

Magic Labyrinth

Rated By: Becca on 1/14/2016 12:43:00 PM
Title: Memory fun!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a great game for memory. Trying to remember where the walls are so you don't drop your marble is very tricky and fun.

Pick Up Sticks

Rated By: Rebecca on 1/14/2016 12:33:00 PM
Title: took me back to my childhood


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow when I saw these in marbles I couldn't believe it. I had to take these home to my kids to show them what they were missing out on. We love playing this game after dinner. We can't get enough of it. Oh yea did i mention they are wooden!!!

Bellz

Rated By: Becca on 1/14/2016 12:30:00 PM
Title: Bellz is endless fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bellz is to much fun!!! it is so much fun trying to grab only your colors. Right when you think you are about to grab your last color, Opps, you accidently grab your opponents color.

Otrio

Rated By: Kim V on 1/14/2016 10:24:00 AM
Title: Great All ages game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought the last two at the brick and mortar shop in Myrtle Beach. Love the strategy and the fact that 2-4 can play it a variety of ways. Also like that it is a quick game to learn, with just a few rules.

Kanoodle Extreme

Rated By: Mac on 1/13/2016 8:47:00 PM
Title: Love it, and so do others


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have this game, and have given it as gifts - gets great reviews. You can easily carry it in your purse and pull it out in any situation when you have a few downtime minutes. Good for all ages - gets you thinking - better than a 3D jigsaw puzzle.

The GeekBox

Rated By: Scott on 1/10/2016 9:35:00 PM
Title: Pieces fit poorly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's all well and good for a puzzle to be challenging, but when most of the challenge comes from the pieces not fitting, it's less a brain teaser than an exercise in frustration.

Utter Nonsense

Rated By: Gina Gianni on 1/7/2016 10:32:00 AM
Title: Wildly Fun and Inappropriate


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this game as a gift for someone and we instantly sat down to play it with a group of 5+ people. Its super fun and the more you get into it by using your whole body and voice, the funnier it is! I defiantly recommend this game although I must say it is defiantly not appropriate for young kids

Rock Me Archimedes

Rated By: Bill on 1/5/2016 8:36:00 PM
Title: No skill needed...STAY AWAY


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For the life of me I cannot explain all the 5 Star reviews on his game. I had high hopes for it but it highly disappointed my wide and I. I'm not a board game geek by any stretch. This game is just not as advertised. We found it impossible to lose by rocking the board one way or the other. No thinking skills necessary with this one. Perhaps for a 6 year old though. Highly recommend NOT buying if you are an adult.

Otrio

Rated By: Bill on 1/5/2016 12:58:00 PM
Title: Fun For All!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this game for my family for Christmas and we've ended up playing it every day since. My kids (11 & 6) really enjoy this version of Tic-Tac-Toe on steroids. It's a great game for them to work on game strategy and thinking ahead at all times. It's easy to learn, but not easy to master, which we all like. The games are different every time, depending on who goes first and where they put their first piece. If you like tic-tac-toe but are tired of the continuous "ties", then upgrade your playing skills to this game.

Nefarious

Rated By: Natasha on 1/5/2016 8:36:00 AM
Title: Best new game since Settlers!! Shorter time to completion than Settlers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This game is excellent for teenagers and up. Games move quickly and take about 15 -20 minutes to complete. Players play their cards simultaneously which speeds the pace of the game. You draw an invention card and then 'work, research or add men' to obtain $$ to be able to pay for your invention. The harder and more costly the invention, the more points you earn. First player to 20 invention points wins the game. You need to work through the instructions once then it is obvious ( it is very much like Settlers of Cataan in that respect). The best part is that by adding "twist cards" to the game, each game is different i.e. regularly working earns 4 $$ but a twist can say that every time you work you gain $6 or inventions are half price all game long. This was an excellent new game to add to our list of favorites. I highly recommend it.

Katamino Deluxe

Rated By: Mike on 1/4/2016 4:53:00 PM
Title: Visual perception test


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Katamino will test your visual perception skills and problem solving skills. Very addictive once you start playing, hard to put down.

Spikeball Combo Meal

Rated By: Mike on 1/4/2016 2:35:00 PM
Title: My favorite beach game


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love to play with my family and friends. A cross between volleyball and four square. We play all day and have tournaments to see who the best team is.

KanJam

Rated By: Mike on 1/4/2016 2:21:00 PM
Title: FUN PARTY GAME


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


great party game as any skill level can play. Played with my family and friends last weekend and we had a blast.
Close
Sign Up!